LockerRoom Logo

MFN 11 Results: Darkhanbek crowned inaugural MFN Welterweight champion

LockerRoom Team
31 March 2023

MFN 11 is in the books. Matrix Fight Night rolled out MFN 11 from the Talkatora Stadium in New Delhi on 31 March 2023 and the event was headlined by the Welterweight title fight between Seth Rosario and Darkhanbek Ergeshev.

In the main event, Darkhanbek Ergeshev was crowned as the inaugural MFN Welterweight champion after he picked up a decision win over Seth Rosario. 

The main event was packed with action with Darkhanbek getting some damage early on with his leg kicks. Seth, however, was having success on the ground and was constantly pushing for a submission. Seth’s leg was compromised in the third round but he was able to keep the fight going with his grappling prowess. Seth came back with a string of leg kicks of his own in the fourth round which was mostly on standing. The final round had a similar story and, in the end, the judges scored the fight in favor of Darkhanbek.

In the co-main event, John Mitchell stopped Srikant Sekhar in the first round. The fight went to the ground at one point in the first-round. While Srikant was getting up from the position, John managed to land a huge punch which dropped Srikant and in turn, forced the referee to stop the fight.

Main Card Results

In the main card opener, Himanshu Kaushik got a split decision win over Musa Raish. Himanshu used his experience to grind out a win where he seemed to be in control throughout the fight.

Neeraj Panghal settled his score with Owais Yaqoob by sleeping him in the third round. Neeraj and Owais delivered an exciting fight while it lasted but a Guillotine from Neeraj proved to be game over for Owais.

Rahul Thapa made quick work of Longtsukumba Ao as he locked in a quick RNC submission to secure another win at Matrix Fight Night.

Dinesh Naorem delivered a dominant performance against Sagar Thapa. Dinesh was causing problems for Sagar from the start and put on a wrestling clinic in the fight. Naorem almost got a finish in the second round but Sagar hung in till the third round where the fight ended via a TKO in favor of Dinesh.

The fight between Dhruv Chaudhary and Chaitanya Gavali ended in a no-contest after an unfortunate groin kicks from Dhruv took Chaitanya out of action.

Action from the Undercard

Chungreng Koren made quick work of Manish Mahanta as he stopped Manish in the first round with ground and pound.

Sahil Rana and Anas Shaikh delivered an exciting three-round fight which ended in favour of Sahil via a unanimous decision. Mairidin Newmai made a memorable debut by picking a decision win over Mandeep Prajapati.

In the opening fight of the night, Bonjovi Nongmaithem got the better of Limasunep as he submitted his Nagaland counterpart. Elsewhere, Arshiyan Memon continued his good run and picked up a TKO win over Ritesh who had taken the fight on short notice.

MFN 11 Results | Matrix Fight Night 11 Results

  • Bonjovi Nongmaithem def. Lima Sunep via Submission (Guillotine)
  • Arshiyan Memon def. Ritesh via TKO
  • Sahil Rana def. Anas Shaikh via Unanimous Decision
  • Mairidin Newmai def. Mandeep Prajapati via Unanimous Decision
  • Chungreng Koren def. Manish Mahanta via First-Round TKO
  • Himanshu Kaushik def. Musa Raish via Split Decision
  • Neeraj Panghal def. Owais Yaqoob via Third-Round Submission (Guillotine)
  • Rahul Thapa def. Longtsukumba Ao via First-Round Submission (RNC)
  • Dinesh Naorem def. Sagar Thapa via Third-Round TKO
  • Chaitanya Gavali vs. Dhruv Chaudhary ends in no-contest due to an accidental groin kick
  • John Mitchell def. Srikant Sekhar via First-Round KO
  • Darkhanbek Ergeshev def. Seth Rosario via Unanimous Decision

What do you think of the results from MFN 11? Let us know in the comment section of the article below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network