LockerRoom Logo

MFN 11: Matrix Fight Night releases full fight card for the event

LockerRoom Team
16 February 2023

Matrix Fight Night has released the full fight card for MFN 11.

The event will be headlined by the inaugural Welterweight title bout between Seth Rosario and Darkhanbek Ergeshev. In the co-main event, Srikant Sekhar will make his return as he fights John Mitchell of Ireland.

Inaugural Welterweight Champion to be crowned

Seth Rosario, who has been a mainstay in Matrix Fight Night, comes into the fight with a professional record of 6-3 to his name. He has fought five times under the MFN banner and has four wins. His most recent win came at Matrix Fight Night 9 when he outclassed Zahoor Shah of Afghanistan via a first-round TKO.

Prior to this, he had secured wins over Mohit Arya, Prakram Dandona and Pardeep Kumar.

Darkhanbek Ergeshev, meanwhile, is 9-2 in his MMA career and fights out of Kyrgyzstan. He is on a 9-fight undefeated streak and will be looking to take the MFN title to Kyrgyzstan.

The return of Srikant Sekhar

Srikant Sekhar, who was out of action after being attacked by a mob post-Matrix Fight Night 9, will be making his return against John Mitchell. Srikant is currently 7-6 in his professional MMA career and submitted Sumeet Khade in his last fight.

John Mitchell, on the other hand, is 5-1 and fought recently at Sangai MMA in Manipur where he stopped Bassel Ahmed via a third-round TKO. He has also fought in UAE Warriors and Cage Warriors.

Other fights on the card

Himanshu Kaushik is set to make his return as he fights Musa Raish on the main card. Clinton DCruz and Musa were supposed to fight on the card but the fight fell through after Clinton was ruled out. 

Former title challenger Dhruv Chaudhary returns against Chaitanya Gavali in a Featherweight bout. These two have plenty of history between them and will be looking to settle the same. 

Owais Yaqoob, who earned his contract through the MFN Contenders, will fight Neeraj Panghal. GAMMA Asian Championship Silver Medalist Longtsukumba Ao will make his promotional debut against Rahul Thapa.

Mairidin Newmai of Nagaland will also be making his promotional debut on the card when he goes up against Mandeep Prajapati. Sahil Rana vs. Anas Shaikh, Arshiyan Memon vs. Ritesh and Bonjovi Nongmaithem vs. Lima Sunep will complete the fight card. You can see the complete fight card below.

MFN 11 Fight Card: 31 March 2023: 7 PM IST at Disney Hotstar 

  • Bonjovi Nongmaithem vs. Lima Sunep
  • Arshiyan Memon vs. Ritesh
  • Sahil Rana vs. Anas Shaikh
  • Mandeep Prajapati vs. Mairidin Newmai
  • Chungreng Koren vs. Manish Mahanta
  • Longtsukumba Ao vs. Rahul Thapa
  • Neeraj Panghal vs. Owais Yaqoob
  • Sagar Thapa vs. Dinesh Naorem
  • Himanshu Kaushik vs. Musa Raish
  • Chaitanya Gavali vs. Dhruv Chaudhary
  • John Mitchell vs. Srikant Sekhar
  • Darkhanbek Ergeshev vs. Seth Rosario

What are your predictions? Let us know in the comments below


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network