LockerRoom Logo

UFC Vegas 84 Results: Magomed Ankalaev stops Johnny Walker

LockerRoom Team
14 January 2024

The UFC kicked off the year 2024 in spectacular fashion at the UFC APEX in Las Vegas, treating fans to a night filled with action-packed highlights and historic moments. The opening bout of the year marked a significant milestone as Myanmar's Joshua Van emerged victorious, securing an impressive second-round TKO and extending his undefeated streak to three wins in the UFC. At just 22 years old, Van's promising performance hints at a breakout year for the young athlete.

Ankalaev knocks out Walker

In a highly anticipated rematch, light heavyweight contenders #3 Magomed Ankalaev and #7 Johnny Walker squared off following their previous No Contest in October. The bout showcased a fierce exchange of leg kicks, culminating in Ankalaev's decisive victory with two consecutive right punches that sent Walker to the canvas in the second round. Ankalaev expressed his readiness for the fight, stating, "I am open for the hunt, and everyone in front of me is the hunted. I have ten victories in a row; I'm worth it. Give me that fight for the title now."

Miller calls out Brock Lesnar

The co-main event featured a surprise matchup between Octagon veteran Jim Miller and Gabriel Benitez in the lightweight division. Both seasoned fighters delivered an entertaining contest, with Miller ultimately securing a fight-ending neck crank in the final round. With an impressive UFC record of 43 fights and 26 wins, Miller solidified his legacy as one of the sport's enduring figures. Looking ahead, Miller teased potential matchups for UFC 300, mentioning intriguing names such as Paul Felder and Matt Brown, and even humorously suggesting a bout with Brock Lesnar if the purse is enticing enough.

UFC Vegas 84 results: 


  • Performance Of The Night: Magomed Ankalaev
  • Performance Of The Night: Jim Miller
  • Performance Of The Night: Marcus McGhee
  • Performance Of The Night: Brunno Ferreira



  • Magomed Ankalaev defeats Johnny Walker by TKO (strikes) at 2:42 of Round 2


  • Jim Miller defeats Gabriel Benitez by submission (neck crank) at 3:25 of Round 3


  • Mario Bautista defeats Ricky Simon by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Brunno Ferreira defeats Phil Hawes by KO (strikes) at 4:55 of Round 1
  • Waldo Cortes-Acosta defeats Andrei Arlovski by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)


  • Preston Parsons defeats Matthew Semelsberger by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-37, 30-27)
  • Marcus McGhee defeats Gaston Bolanos by TKO (strikes) at 3:29 of Round 2
  • Farid Basharat defeats Taylor Lapilus by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Jean Silva defeats Westin Wilson by TKO (strikes) at 4:12 of Round 1
  • Nikolas Motta defeats Tom Nolan by TKO (strikes) at 1:03 of Round 1

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network