LockerRoom Logo

UFC 282 Results: Jan Blachowicz vs Magomed Ankalaev ends in a rare split draw

LockerRoom Team
11 December 2022

On Sunday, December 11, live coverage of UFC 282: BLACHOWICZ VS ANKALAEV from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas was broadcast across Asia. The last numbered pay-per-view event of the year was an exciting one; all ten fights that were on the highlight reels before the co-main event were finishes, earning them all a Performance of the Night bonus.

The main event ends in Split Draw

The vacant UFC light heavyweight title was decided after a bruising five rounds between #4 Magomed Ankalaev and former champion Jan Blachowicz. With kicks, Blachowicz severely injured Ankalaev's legs to start the fight.

With takedowns and ground dominance, Akalaev retaliated. The decision was put to the vote, and the results were one for each side, one for a draw, and only the sixth Split Draw in UFC Championship history.

Paddy Pimblett gets decision win

In the first contest of the evening to be decided by the judges, Paddy Pimblett narrowly defeated Jared Gordon by unanimous decision.

"I won the first two rounds and coasted in the third. What do you think, people? Fight of the night or what?! I've started a charity, and now that Jared and I have fought inside the cage, I want to work together with him outside of it,” Pimblett said after the win.

You can see the results from the event below.

UFC 282 Results

Performances of the Night:

  • Santiago Ponzinibbio
  • Dricus Du Plessis
  • Ilia Topuria
  • Raul Rosas Jr.
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik
  • Edmen Shahbazyan
  • Chris Curtis
  • Billy Quarantillo
  • TJ Brown
  • Cameron Saaiman


  • Magomed Ankalaev and Jan Błachowicz fight to a split draw (47-48, 48-46, 47-47)


  • Paddy Pimblett defeats Jared Gordon by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)


  • Santiago Ponzinibbio defeats Alex Morono by KO (punch) at 2:29 of Round 3
  • Dricus Du Plessis defeats Darren Till by submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:43 of Round 3
  • Ilia Topuria defeats Bryce Mitchell by submission (arm triangle choke) at 3:10 of Round 2


  • Raul Rosas Jr. defeats Jay Perrin by submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:44 of Round 1
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik defeats Chris Daukaus by KO (strikes) at 0:23 of Round 1
  • Edmen Shahbazyan defeats Dalcha Lungiambula by TKO (strikes) at 4:41 of Round 2
  • Chris Curtis defeats Joaquin Buckley by KO (strikes) at 2:49 of Round 2
  • Billy Quarantillo defeats Alexander Hernandez by TKO (strikes) at 4:30 of Round 2
  • TJ Brown defeats Erik Silva by submission (arm triangle choke) at 3:41 of Round 3
  • Cameron Saaiman defeats Steven Koslow by TKO (strikes) at 4:13 of Round 3

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network