LockerRoom Logo

PFL 4 Results: Jesus Pinedo gets shocking TKO win over Brendan Loughnane

LockerRoom Team
09 June 2023

The second half of the 2023 PFL Regular Season commenced with an electrifying event, PFL ATL: Featherweight and Light Heavyweight, held at the prestigious Overtime Elite Arena in Atlanta, GA.

The main event showcased a remarkable upset as Peru's Jesus "El Mudo" Pinedo secured his place in the Playoffs by defeating the 2022 PFL Featherweight Champion, Brendan Loughnane from the United Kingdom. Pinedo displayed his skill and determination by delivering a devastating knee to Loughnane's head, followed by a barrage of ground-and-pound strikes. This victory shattered Loughnane's hopes of securing back-to-back title runs and established Pinedo as a formidable contender.

Meanwhile, the 2021 PFL Featherweight Champion, Movlid "The Killer" Khaybulaev, continued to demonstrate his reign of dominance by submitting Tyler Diamond in the second round. After missing the 2022 PFL Season due to injury, Khaybulaev is now on track to reclaim the coveted 145-pound title and vie for another million-dollar prize.

In the Light Heavyweight division, Marthin Hamlet showcased his resilience and skill, earning a hard-fought unanimous decision victory over Sam Kei. Hamlet's triumph secured his return to the PFL postseason, where he aims to make a significant impact.

ALSO READ | Dana White reacts to Francis Ngannou signing with the PFL

Joining the list of fighters who clinched spots in the PFL Playoffs were Bubba Jenkins, Gabriel Braga, Josh Silveira, Impa Kasanganay, and Ty Flores. These talented athletes showcased their prowess and determination, ensuring their participation in the upcoming Playoffs. You can see the results below.

2023 PFL 4 Results:

  • Jesus Pinedo def. Brendan Loughnane via TKO (knee and punches) at 1:34 of Round 1
  • Movlid Khaybulaev def. Tyler Diamond via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 4:23 of Round 2
  • Marthin Hamlet def. Sam Kei via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Bubba Jenkins def. Jo Sungbin via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:25 of Round 1
  • Josh Silveira def. Delan Monte via TKO (knee injury) at 1:30 of Round 1

ESPN+ Card

  • Gabriel Braga def. Marlon Moraes via KO (punch) at 3:02 of Round 1
  • Ty Flores def. Dan Spohn via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Chris Wade def. Ryoji Kudo via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:15 of Round 1
  • Impa Kasanganay def. Tim Caron via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 3:52 of Round 2
  • Andrew Sanchez def. Taylor Johnson via Split Decision (29-27, 27-29, 29-27)
  • Abigail Montes def. Brandy Hester via TKO (ground and pound) at 3:06 of Round 1
  • Alexei Pergande def. Akeem Bashir via submission (D’Arce choke) at 3:14 of Round 1

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network