LockerRoom Logo

MMAAK Muay Thai Challenge: Here are the winners from the event

LockerRoom Team
22 February 2023

The MMAAK Muay Thai Challenge event went down in Calicut on Sunday, 19 February 2023. The event which happened at the Government College of Physical Education saw action across five weight classes. Five winners were crowned after the fight night which had a tournament format.

In the Strawweight category, Kamal Lal emerged as the winner. Kamal went through Mohammed Mustafa in the first round of the tournament as he secured a KO win.

In the semi-finals, he outclassed Akshay P and followed this up with another KO win in the finals where he stopped Akshay Kumar to win the bracket and the prize money of Rs. 10,000.

The Flyweight category saw Lithin Manoj being crowned as the winner. Lithin got a stoppage win over Mohammed Adil in the semi-finals and then edged out Mobin via a split decision to win the tournament.

Kenz Rahman, who got wins over Kesavan and Vishnu won the Featherweight division bracket when Pravin Wagh secured two back-to-back stoppage wins to win the Lightweight bracket.

Jishnu emerged as the winner in the Bantamweight category. He secured a KO win in the first round and then produced a solid performance against Abraruddin in the finals to clinch first place.

The winners were awarded a prize money of Rs. 10,000 and the runners-up were given a prize money of Rs. 5,000. The event was spearheaded by senior MFN Official and former SFL Coach Ranjith Kunnumal who noted that the next event is in the pipeline.

You can see the complete results from the event below.

MMAAK Muay Thai Challenge Results

Strawweight Results

  • Kamal Lal def. Mohammed Mustafa
  • Akshay Kumar def. Arun P
  • Kamal Lal def. Akshay P
  • Akshay Kumar def. Abdul Varish
  • Kamal Lal def. Akshay Kumar
  • Winner: Kamal Lal

Flyweight Results:

  • Tanveer def. Harikrishnan
  • Mobin def. Tanveer
  • Lithin Manoj def. Mohd. Adhil
  • Lithin Manoj def. Mobin
  • Winner: Lithin Manoj

Bantamweight Results:

  • Jishnu def. Abhinand
  • Abraruddhin def. Prajun
  • Jishnu def. Abraruddhin
  • Winner: Jishnu

Featherweight Results:

  • Vishnu def. Arjun
  • Kenz Rahman def. Kesavan
  • Kenz Rahman def. Vishnu
  • Winner: Kenz Rahman

Lightweight Results:

  • Pravin Wagh def. Jijith
  • Pravin Wagh def. Arjun PP
  • Winner: Pravin Wagh

What are your thoughts on the results? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network