LockerRoom Logo

MFN 12 Results: Puja Tomar retains MFN strawweight title

LockerRoom Team
08 July 2023

Matrix Fight Night rolled out MFN 12 this past weekend in Noida. The event was headlined by the MFN Strawweight title fight between India’s Puja Tomar and Russia’s Anastasia Feofanova.

The event was supposed to be headlined by the showdown between Angad Bisht and Hugo Paiva for the MFN Flyweight Title. However, Hugo missed weight which forced the promotion to cancel the fight and promote the Strawweight title bout to the main event.

In the main event, Puja Tomar successfully defended the MFN Strawweight title as she stopped her Russian counterpart after four rounds of action. Anastasia was not able to continue to the fifth round which in turn gave the stoppage win to Puja who marked her first title defence.

The co-main event had an anti-climactic ending as the fight ended in a no-contest due to an accidental groin strike.

Elsewhere, Chungreng Koren made a statement in his bout against Chaitanya Gavali and stopped the veteran in the first round itself. Digamber Singh Rawat had a similar outing against Neeraj Panghal and secured a first-round stoppage win.

Shyamanand made quick work of Egypt’s Mido Mohamed and called out Sanjeet Budhwar for a Featherweight title showdown. Rahul Thapa and Avizo Lanamai produced one of the most cerebral fights on the card, which in the end, resulted in a decision win for Rahul Thapa.

All the fights on the undercard went the distance. Gurtej Singh, Aminder Bisht, Dushyant Singh and Sonam Zomba secured wins in their respective bouts and set the tone for the main card.

You can see the complete results from MFN 12 below.

MFN 12 Main Card Results

  • Women’s Strawweight Title Fight: Puja Tomar def. Anastasia Feofanova via Corner Stoppage
  • Mochamed Machaev vs. Khabibullo Azizov Ruled as NO CONTEST due to an accidental groin strike
  • Pawan Maan Singh def. Sandeep Dahiya via Unanimous Decision
  • Digamber Singh Rawat def. Neeraj Panghal via First Round KO
  • Chungreng Koren def. Chaitanya Gavali via First-Round TKO
  • Rahul Thapa def. Avizo Lanamai via Unanimous Decision
  • Shyamanand def. Mido Mohamed via First Round KO

MFN 12 Undercard Results

  • Gurtej Singh def. Edukondal via unanimous decision
  • Sonam Zomba def. Jojo Rajkumari via unanimous decision
  • Dushyant Singh def. Anthony Syiem via unanimous decision
  • Aminder Bisht def. Akash via unanimous decision

What are your thoughts on the win? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network