LockerRoom Logo

BRAVE CF 37 Results: Mokaev dominates in his debut, Glismann takes main event

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon01 August 2020

BRAVE Combat Federation debuted in Sweden on Saturday night with BRAVE CF 37.

Louis Glismann made a huge statement in the main event when he submitted Henri Lintula in the second-round with a rear-naked choke. Considered to be one of the top Welterweight prospects from Europe, Glismann improved his winning streak to seven fights with the win as well.

Fatih Aktas and Irman Smajic had a gruelling battle in the co-main event. The fight went the complete three-rounds with most of it happening on the ground. Smajic had the upper-hand throughout and in the end, it was ruled as a unanimous decision win in his favour.

Muhammad Mokaev made his much-awaited professional MMA debut today at BRAVE CF 37 and that too in style.  The former IMMAF World Champion went up against Glenn McVeigh at the event and picked up a dominant decision victory. Mcveigh showed a lot of heart to fend off the challenges posed by Mokaev but it was not enough to stop Mokaev from getting a comfortable unanimous decision victory.

Bianca Antman, another IMMAF World Champion that debuted on the card, made a statement by knocking her opponent out in the third round. Antman was possibly trailing on the scorecard after two rounds but turned things around with a head-kick to grab the win.

The opening fight between Mohamed Zarey and Ahouzi Kouame did not go beyond the first round as Zarey secured a submission win via heel hook.

Hamid Sadid also got a first-round stoppage win when Fernando Flores secured huge win by submitting Michael Deiga Scheck via a D’Arce Choke in the last seconds of the first round. Anton Turkali picked up a stoppage win in the first round as well. Below are the complete results from the event.

BRAVE CF 37 Full Results:

  • Louis Glismann def. Henri Lintula via Second-Round submission (RNC)
  • Irman Smajic def. Fatih Aktas via Unanimous decision
  • Muhammad Mokaev def. Glenn McVeigh via Unanimous decision
  • Anton Turkali def. Chergkeletzis via First-round TKO
  • Fernando Flores def. Michael Deiga Scheck via First Round Submission (D’Arce Choke)
  • Bianca Antman def. Veera Nykanen via Third-Round KO
  • Hamid Sadid def. Sayyed Masoud Derekeh via First-round TKO
  • Mohamed Zarey def. Ahouzi Kouame via First-round submission (heel hook)


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network