LockerRoom Logo

Akib vs. Mandeep announced as FOTN for SOW 2, rematch booked for SOW 3

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon13 January 2021

The fight between Akib and Mandeep Prajapati has been announced as the Fight of the Night for Soul of Warriors 2. Akib and Mandeep had a three-round war at Soul of Warriors 2 on January 9, 2021, in Kolkata and the fight was ruled as a unanimous draw by the judges.

SOW’s Ratul Mukherjee had made the announcement of the rematch between Akib and Mandeep at SOW 2 itself and now, the same has been confirmed through the social media channels of Soul of Warriors. The rematch between Akib and Mandeep will now happen on the Main Card of Soul of Warriors 3.

“Soul Of Warriors" MMA Fight Series" is pleased announce that " Akib vs Mandeep" has been selected as the FIGHT OF THE NIGHT for #SOW2 and an immediate rematch has been announced for #SOW3 's Main Card bout,” a statement from SOW read.

The date and location for Soul of Warriors 3 are yet to be announced but the event is expected to have a stacked card. The promotion successfully rolled out Soul of Warriors 2 on January 9 and saw Kushal Vyas picking up a first-round submission win in the main event.

Hemant Wadekar picked up a dominant stoppage win against Suraj Bahadur in the co-main event when Monika Ghag got a win over Priya Saini to level their rivalry at 1-1. Also on the winning column was Shivang Guleria, Bishal, Ritika Poojary, Mridul Saikia, Arshiyan Memon, Vidyuth, Sumana, Rahul Dey, Neha among others. You can see the full results below if you missed them.

Full Results from Soul of Warriors 2:

  • Kushal Vyas def. Rohit Pundeer via first-round submission (Armbar)
  • Hemant Wadekar def. Suraj Bahadur via first-round TKO
  • Monika Ghag def. Priya Saini via Unanimous Decision
  • Akib vs. Mandeep Prajapati rules as a unanimous draw
  • Bishal def. Pavan Semwal via Decision
  • Shivang Guleria def. Ishaan Das via First-Round KO
  • Ritika Poojary def. Tejaswini Nandedkar via Third-Round TKO
  • Mridul Saikia def. Avinash Pandey via Second-Round Submission (RNC)
  • Arshiyan Memon def. Kiran Ghag via Second-Round Submission (Armbar)
  • Vidyuth def. Akash via first-round Submission (RNC)
  • Sumana def. Tanushree Dutta via first-round TKO
  • Rahul Dey def. Rahul Sharma via Decision
  • Neha def. Payal Sharma via RNC submission

Let us know your thoughts on the rematch in the comment section below.

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the Combat Sports World


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network