LockerRoom Logo

UFC Fight Night: Dariush vs. Tsarukyan Fight Card, Preview and Timings

LockerRoom Team
30 November 2023

In a highly anticipated return to Austin, Texas, the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) is set to deliver one of the most stacked fight nights of the year with UFC FIGHT NIGHT: DARIUSH vs. TSARUKYAN.

Headlining the event is a pivotal lightweight matchup between No. 4 ranked Beneil Dariush and No. 8 ranked Arman Tsarukyan. The action-packed night is scheduled to take place at the Moody Center on Saturday, December 2.

The main event promises to be a clash of titans as perennial top contender Dariush (22-5, fighting out of Yorba Linda, Calif.) looks to secure another dramatic victory, aiming to re-enter the title conversation. His opponent, rising star Tsarukyan (20-3, fighting out of Erevan, Armenia), seeks to make a statement by securing the biggest win of his career, positioning himself as the next challenger for the lightweight belt.

In the co-main event, lightweight strikers collide as No. 9 ranked contender Dan Hooker (23-12, fighting out of Auckland, New Zealand) takes on No. 12 Bobby Green (31-14-1 1NC, fighting out of Fontana, Calif.) in a five-round battle that promises fireworks.

Always entertaining, Green aims to build on the momentum from his recent main event first-round KO of rising prospect Grant Dawson. Meanwhile, Hooker plans to deliver another vintage highlight-reel performance, defending his spot in the Top 10 and setting himself up for a championship run in 2024.

Additional exciting matchups on the card include:

  • Bantamweight bout: No. 8 Rob Font (20-7, fighting out of Woburn, Mass.) vs. former UFC flyweight champion Deiveson Figueiredo (21-3-1, fighting out of Condor Belem, Para, Brazil)
  • Welterweight bout: No. 9 Sean Brady (15-1, fighting out of Philadelphia, Penn.) vs. No. 11 Kelvin Gastelum (18-1 1NC, fighting out of Yuma, Ariz.)
  • Bantamweight bout: Former UFC bantamweight champion No. 12 Miesha Tate (19-9, fighting out of Las Vegas, Nev.) vs. No. 13 Julia Avila (9-2, fighting out of Oklahoma City, Ok.)
  • Lightweight bout: UFC Hall of Famer Clay Guida (38-20, fighting out of Johnsburg, Ill.) vs. Joaquim Silva (12-5, fighting out of Curitiba, Brazil)
  • Light heavyweight bout: No. 11 Khalil Rountree Jr. (13-5 1 NC, fighting out of Las Vegas, Nev.) vs. No. 12 Azamat Murzakanov (13-0, fighting out of Fairfield, N.J. by way of Nalchik, Russia)

UFC Fight Night: Dariush vs. Tsarukyan Full Fight Card

  • Beneil Dariush vs. Arman Tsarukyan
  • Jalin Turner vs. Bobby Green
  • Deiveson Figueiredo vs. Rob Font
  • Kelvin Gastelum vs. Sean Brady
  • Clay Guida vs. Joaquim Silva
  • Punahele Soriano vs. Dustin Stoltzfus

UNDERCARD

  • Miesha Tate vs. Julia Avila
  • Cody Brundage vs. Zachary Reese
  • Drakkar Klose vs. Joe Solecki
  • Steve Garcia vs. Melquizael Costa
  • Rodolfo Bellato vs. Ihor Potieria
  • Wellington Turman vs. Jared Gooden
  • Veronica Hardy vs. Jamey-Lyn Horth

UFC Fight Night: Dariush vs. Tsarukyan Timings

These matchups, along with a host of other exciting fights, are set to captivate fight fans at the Moody Center on December 2. The event kicks off with the prelims simulcast in English and Spanish on ESPN+ at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, followed by the main card on ESPN and ESPN+ at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. UFC FIGHT NIGHT: DARIUSH vs. TSARUKYAN is expected to deliver a night of thrilling action and unforgettable moments for MMA enthusiasts in Austin.

UFC Austin in India

For fans eagerly anticipating UFC Fight Night: Dariush vs. Tsarukyan in India, it's essential to note the event's schedule and how to catch all the action. Taking place on Saturday, December 2, at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas, the event will kick off in the early hours of Sunday, December 3, due to the time difference.

Event Start Time:

The preliminary card is set to commence at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT / 9 PM GMT on Saturday, December 2, translating to 2:30 AM IST on Sunday, December 3. Meanwhile, the main card is scheduled to start at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT on Saturday, December 2, or 12 AM GMT / 5:30 AM IST on Sunday, December 3.

How to Watch UFC Austin 2023 in India:

Indian viewers can catch all the live action on Sony Sports 2 Channels with English commentary. For those preferring online streaming, Sony LIV provides a platform for live streaming the event.

International Viewing Options:

In the United States, the prelims will be available on ESPN+, and the main card will be broadcast on ESPN. Meanwhile, TNT Sports will carry the live broadcast of the card in the UK.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please login to leave a comment

0 Comments

TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network