LockerRoom Logo

UFC 301 India Time, Fight Card and Preview

LockerRoom Team
03 May 2024

UFC returns with UFC 301 this weekend and the event will be headlined by a showdown between Alexandre Pantoja and Stephen Erceg for the UFC Flyweight World title.

Pantoja captured the championship last July in a hard-fought battle against two-time titleholder Brandon Moreno. He then successfully defended his title in December with a dominant wrestling performance against Brandon Royval, extending his winning streak to five matches. Known for his grappling prowess, Pantoja has been strategic in recent outings, prioritizing positional control over flashy strikes and submission attempts.

Erceg burst onto the scene with an impressive promotional debut, defeating David Dvorak in Vancouver last June to earn a spot in the flyweight rankings. He further solidified his status as a top contender with a victory over Alessandro Costa in November and a second-round knockout against Matt Schnell in March, extending his winning streak to ten consecutive fights.

This title matchup promises to be thrilling, with Pantoja's technical grappling facing off against Erceg's well-rounded skill set. Erceg's recent performances indicate that he could pose a serious challenge to the champion on his home turf.

In the co-main event of UFC 301, bantamweight standout Jonathan Martinez will welcome back the legendary Jose Aldo to the Octagon.

Martinez, riding a six-fight winning streak, enters this high-profile matchup after a string of impressive victories. With punishing kicks that have proved decisive against tough opponents like Cub Swanson and Adrian Yanez, Martinez aims to continue his ascent in the division.

Aldo returns to action after a 21-month hiatus, looking to bounce back from a loss to Merab Dvalishvili in what was initially presumed to be his final UFC appearance. The Brazilian icon, known as "The King of Rio," was inducted into the UFC Hall of Fame last year and is eager to secure another victory in front of his hometown fans while halting Martinez's climb up the rankings.

UFC 301 Fight Card: 

  • Alexandre Pantoja vs Stephen Erceg
  • Jonathan Martinez vs Jose Aldo
  • Anthony Smith vs Vitor Petrino
  • Michel Pereira vs Ihor Potieria
  • Paul Craig vs Caio Borralho

UFC 301 Prelim Matches:

  • Jack Shore vs Joanderson Brito
  • Karolina Kowalkiewicz vs Iasmin Lucindo
  • Elves Brener vs Myktybek Orolbai
  • Jean Silva vs William Gomis
  • Joaquim Silva vs Drakkar Klose
  • Mauricio Ruffy vs Jamie Mullarkey
  • Dione Barbosa vs Ernesta Kareckaite
  • Ismael Bonfim vs Vinc Pichel
  • Alessandro Costa vs Kevin Borjas

UFC 301 Early Preliminary and Preliminary Card Start Time

The early preliminary card kicks off at:

  • 6 PM ET / 3 PM PT / 10 PM GMT (Saturday, May 4)
  • 3:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 5)

The preliminary card commences at:

  • 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT (Saturday, May 4)
  • 12 AM GMT / 5:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 5)

UFC 301: Pantoja vs. Erceg Main Card Start Time

The main card, headlined by the Flyweight World Championship bout between Alexandre Pantoja and Stephen Erceg, begins at:

  • 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT (Saturday, May 4)
  • 2 AM GMT / 7:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 5)

How to Watch UFC 301: Pantoja vs. Erceg in India

Indian viewers can catch the LIVE coverage of UFC 301: Pantoja vs. Erceg main card on the following Sony Sports channels starting at 7:30 AM IST on May 5:

  • Sony Sports Ten 2 (English)
  • Sony Sports Ten 3 (Hindi)
  • Sony Sports Ten 4 (Tamil & Telugu)

Additionally, fans in India can stream the main card live on Sony LIV for an immersive viewing experience.

What are your predictions? Let us know in the comments below. 

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please login to leave a comment

0 Comments

TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network