LockerRoom Logo

Pro Boxing Kerala League 1 Results: Seven winners crowned at the event

LockerRoom Team
16 March 2023

Pro Boxing Kerala League 1 happened on 12 March 2023 at the Muay Thai Calicut Gym in Calicut. The event saw boxers from across Kerala competing for the top prize and seven winners were crowned.

Led by Sajan of Spartans Calicut, the event gave a taste of professional boxing to the crowd in Calicut. It opened with the semi-final bouts from 11:00 AM in the morning. The semi-final bouts saw some high-octane action and the winners of the fights progressed into the finals as well.

The finals started at 6:00 PM inside a packed Muay Thai Calicut gym. In the opening fight of the finals, Haleem Muqsith delivered a dominant performance to win the Bantamweight category.

Rohin of FT Calicut emerged as the winner in the Featherweight category when Salahudheen of RFC won the Lightweight bracket.

Mukesh NK of PBC went home with the Welterweight crown when the Super Lightweight showdown had some controversy. Antonio Thomas was announced as the winner via a split decision after three rounds of action against Afsar.

However, Afsar and his team protested against the decision which led to a hostile environment. Once the smoke settled down, Antonio was awarded the trophy and the prize money when Afsar and his team decided not to be part of the felicitation. The incident has opened the doors to a potential rematch between the two in the future.

Shiyaz got a win in the Super Welterweight division and the event was wrapped up in the Middleweight category when Mishab got a win for the host club.

The event was streamed live on the Kerala Fight World YouTube channel and LockerRoom was the Media partners for the event. You can see the list of winners below.

Pro Boxing Kerala League 1 Results:

  • Bantamweight - Haleem Muqsith (Team Warriors)
  • Featherweight - Rohin (FT Calicut)
  • Lightweight - Salahudheen (RFC)
  • Welterweight - Mukesh N.K (PBC)
  • Super Lightweight - Antonio Thomas (Lion Fitness Kottayam)
  • Super Welterweight - Shiyaz P.N (Trichur)
  • Middleweight - Mishab P.K (Spartans Calicut)

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network