LockerRoom Logo

ONE Fight Night 18 Results: Shamil Gasanov wins main event

LockerRoom Team
14 January 2024

In a thrilling evening of martial arts action broadcasted in U.S. primetime, ONE Championship showcased the prowess of top-tier athletes at ONE Fight Night 18: Gasanov vs. Oh. The main event witnessed #4-ranked featherweight MMA contender Shamil “The Cobra” Gasanov exhibiting his impeccable grappling skills to triumph over the resilient “Spider” Oh Ho Taek.

The Russian powerhouse dominated the match with a commanding performance, strategically outmanoeuvring Oh with his superior ground game from the opening bell to the final seconds. In the second round, Gasanov nearly secured victory with a tight rear-naked choke, but the South Korean fighter showcased remarkable resilience, pushing the bout into the third stanza. Gasanov continued his dominance in the final round, securing a unanimous decision victory.

In the co-main event, Suablack Tor Pran49 faced a fierce challenge from Stefan Korodi in a bantamweight Muay Thai showdown. Despite a strong start, Suablack encountered adversity in the second round when Korodi delivered a powerful right hand, sending the Thai fighter to the canvas. However, Suablack demonstrated resilience, rebounding with a barrage of devastating strikes that turned the tables on Korodi, dropping the Irishman twice in the same round. The third and final frame showcased both fighters unleashing their heaviest attacks, with Suablack's effective combination striking earning him a unanimous decision victory.

Performance bonus winners of the night were Kwon Won Il (US$50,000) and Rungrawee Sitsongpeenong (US$50,000), acknowledging their outstanding performances in the ONE Fight Night 18 showcase.Top of Form

ONE Fight Night 18 Complete Results

  • Shamil Gasanov defeats Oh Ho Taek via unanimous decision (MMA – featherweight)
  • Suablack Tor Pran49 defeats Stefan Korodi via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – bantamweight)
  • Kwon Won Il defeats Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg via TKO (ground-and-pound) at 2:40 of round two (MMA – bantamweight)
  • Rungrawee Sitsongpeenong defeats Shakir Al-Tekreeti via TKO (3 knockdowns in 2nd round) at 1:44 of round two (Muay Thai – lightweight)
  • Artem Belakh defeats Enkh-Orgil Baatarkhuu via TKO (referee stoppage, flying knee-punch combo) at 4:55 of round two (MMA – bantamweight)
  • Liam Nolan defeats Ali Aliev via unanimous decision (Muay Thai – lightweight)
  • Kang Ji Won defeats Mikhail Jamal Abdul-Latif via TKO (ground-and-pound) at 4:09 of round two (MMA – heavyweight)
  • Beybulat Isaev defeats Yuri Farcas via unanimous decision (kickboxing – light heavyweight)
  • Ibragim Dauev defeats Mark Abelardo via unanimous decision (MMA - bantamweight)

What are your thoughts on the event?


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network