LockerRoom Logo

MFN 12: Matrix Fight Night reveals full fight card for the event

LockerRoom Team
20 May 2023

Matrix Fight Night has revealed the fight card for Matrix Fight Night 12 (MFN 12). The announcement was made by the promotion through their social media channels last day. The event will happen on 1 July 2023 at the Noida Indoor Stadium. 

India's Angad Bisht is set to defend his Flyweight title against Brazil's Hugo Paiva in the highly anticipated Main Event of MFN 12. Bisht secured the Flyweight championship by defeating Egypt's Mohamed Gamal at MFN 10 in November 2022. Puja Tomar, India's top-ranked female MMA fighter, will be defending her Strawweight title against Anastasia Feofanova from Russia in the co-main event. 

Sanjeet Budhwar was initially scheduled to defend the MFN Featherweight title. Unfortunately, the reigning Featherweight Champ of MFN was unable to defend his title in the Main Event at MFN 12 due to illness.

The undefeated Khabibullo Azizov from Tajikistan steps up on short notice to take on the promising future UFC prospect Mochamed Machaev. Azizov, a two-time world champion in Combat Sambo (SBS), brings his mastery of international Combat Sambo to the octagon with an impressive professional MMA record of 10-0, aiming to maintain his undefeated streak.

A trilogy fight between Sandeep Dahiya and Pawan Maan Singh will happen on the main card. These two have already fought two times under the MFN banner with one fight ending in a draw when the other fighter ended in favour of Pawan Maan.

This will also be the first fight for Pawan Maan after his run in Road to UFC.

After a dominant finish in his last bout, Neeraj Panghal will be locking horns with Digamber Singh Rawat who is currently undefeated in MFN.

Shyamanand will fight Mido Mohamed of Egypt in a Featherweight contest. Chaitanya Gavali vs. Chungreng Koren and Rahul Thapa vs. Avizo Lanamai will complete the main card.

Two promotional debutants Gurtej Singh and Edukondal Rao will open the fight night. Jojo Rajkumari will return to fight Sonam Zomba in the prelims. Dushyant Singh vs. Anthony Syiem and Aminder Bisht vs. Akash will complete the fight card.

You can see the complete fight card below.

MFN 12: 1 July 2023: Noida Indoor Stadium | MFN 12 Fight Card | Matrix Fight Night 12 Fight Card

  • Gurtej Singh vs. Edukondal Rao (Lightweight)
  • Sonam Zomba vs. Jojo Rajkumari (Strawweight)
  • Dushyant Singh vs. Anthony Syiem (Featherweight)
  • Aminder Bisht vs. Akash (Flyweight)
  • Chungreng Koren vs. Chaitanya Gavali (Bantamweight)
  • Rahul Thapa vs. Avizo Lanamai (Featherweight)
  • Shyamanand vs. Mido Mohamed (Featherweight)
  • Neeraj Panghal vs. Digamber Singh Rawat (Lightweight)
  • Pawan Maan vs. Sandeep Dahiya (Light Heavyweight)
  • Mochamed Machaev (AT) vs Khabibullo Azizov (TJ) 
  • Puja Tomar vs. Anastasia Feofanova (RU) (Title Fight)
  • Angad Bisht vs. Hugo Paiva (Flyweight Title Fight)

What are your predictions for the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network