LockerRoom Logo

Devil’s Octagon Season 2: Jay Maliyal becomes best fighter, Mutant MMA best team

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon12 June 2023

Devil’s Octagon Season 2 happened at the Karnail Singh Stadium in Delhi on 28 May 2023 and witness some high-octane action.

More than 60 MMA fighters from across the country competed at the event which was supported by co-sponsors Monster Energy, Gifting Partner Decathlon, Clothing Partner Klothical and Medical Partner Medulance.

The event was streamed on the MMA LockerRoom YouTube channel and Saini Industries stepped in as the sponsor for the best team award.

Jai Maliyal of Mutant MMA Academy in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, showcased his brilliance and emerged as the standout performer of the night, earning the prestigious title of the best fighter. Jai Maliyal's exceptional skills and unwavering performance throughout the tournament earned him a grand prize—a customized 300 cc bike.

The main event of the evening witnessed a fierce clash between Prathvi Tomar and Aryan Diwakar. In a remarkable display of dominance, Prithvi Tomar, representing the Knockout Fight Club, swiftly secured victory with a Guillotine choke, stunning his opponent in just 25 seconds. Tomar's incredible skill and determination captivated the audience, solidifying his reputation as an extraordinary fighter in the Indian MMA circuit.

To honour their remarkable achievements, including the best three fight wins, Mutant MMA Academy received a cash prize of 10,000 INR, generously sponsored by Saini Industries. This recognition further establishes Mutant MMA Academy as a force to be reckoned with in the MMA community, bringing pride to Dehradun and Uttarakhand.

You can see the complete results from the event below.

Devil’s Octagon 2 Results

  • Vikas Saini (Lions Den) def. Arvind Bisht (Lions den) Via Unanimous Decision         
  • Nandini Jha (Lions Den) def Radhika (Lions Den) via Unanimous Decision
  • Ojesav Batra (Mutant) def. Piyush Kamath (Olympia) via Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
  • Zafar Malik (Crosstrain) def. Govind Badshah (Mutant) via Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
  • Siddhartha (Mutant) def. NiKhil Baisoya (Fighting Choice) via TKO
  • Aman Chauhan (Mutant) def. Chahat Kumar Pal (Crosstrain) via Third Round Doctors Stoppage
  • Ankit Chauhan (Lions den) def. Mridul Vats (Lions den) via Unanimous Decision
  • Hargun Singh (Delhi Combat Academy) def. Abhishek Paul (NXFT) via First-Round Submission (RNC)
  • Aryan Diwakar def. Vinayak Ahlawat (Lions Den) via Unanimous Decision
  • Saurabh Negi (Mutant) def. Tushar Sharma (Fighters speed FC) via Unanimous Decision   
  • Gurfateh Singh (Delhi Combat Academy) def. Mohammad Abdul Samad via Unanimous Decision
  • Dharmesh Chauhan (Mutant) def. Kabir via Unanimous Decision
  • Rahul Chauhan (Lions den) def. Tanuj Hegde (Lions den) via Split Decision
  • Sanvi Negi (Mutant) def. Ritu Kumari (Lions Den) via First-Round Submission (RNC)
  • Harsh (Lions den) def. Arjun Rathee (Mutant) via Unanimous Decision
  • Nobojit Dey (Crosstrain) def. Arjun Khatri (Knockout) via Unanimous Decision
  • Sajal Vashistha (Delhi Combat Academy) def. Dauda Khan(Knockout) via First-Round Submission
  • Sajal Chaudhary (Mutant) def. Rahul Punia (Pawan Dahiya Academy) via Second Round Submission
  • Akash Rawat (Indian top team) def. Rahul Rathore (Crosstrain) via Split Decision
  • Manoj Yadav (Mutant) def. Jayant Nagar via Second Round TKO   
  • Rishab Tyagi (Warriors FC) def. Paras Yadav (UFC gym) via First Round TKO
  • Nitin Kumar (Delhi Combat Academy) def. Syed Imad (IFC) via Doctors Stoppage
  • Umesh Prajapati (Mutant) def. Bikram Shah (MMA fitzone) via Split Decision
  • Sumit Raj (Mutant) def. Abhishek Jaiswal (Warrios MMA) via Unanimous Decision              
  • Jai Maliyal (Mutant) def. Karan Patar (Hill Side MMA) via Second Round Submission           
  • Riya Thapa (Mutant) def. Nandini Jha (Lions den) via First Round TKO
  • Aryan Chauhan (Mutant) def Prince Patel (WTC) via First Round TKO
  • Sachin Bisht (Mutant) def. Kabir (Lions den) via Unanimous Decision
  • Raja Chaudhary (fighting Choice) def. Jayant Chaudhary (Mutant) via Split Decision            
  • Prathvi Tomar (Knockout) def. Aryan Diwakar (Olympia) via First Round submission

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment



Posting wrong results. I defeated Piyush Kammath via RNC

TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network