LockerRoom Logo

BRAVE Combat Federation Presents Nominees for Fight of The Year in 2023 Awards

LockerRoom Team
13 January 2024

As the year comes to a close, BRAVE Combat Federation is gearing up for its annual awards ceremony, and this time, it's all about celebrating the most thrilling battles of 2023. Following the previous announcement of the nominees for the best knockouts and top submissions, the spotlight now turns to the nominees for the prestigious Fight of The Year award.

In 2022, the title went to the epic clash between Abdisalam Kubanychbek and Olzhas Eskaraev. Now, four outstanding battles have made the shortlist for the BRAVE CF Fight of The Year in 2023.

The first nominee is the intense battle for the vacant Bantamweight title between Jose Torres and Nkosi Ndebele. This showdown took place in the main event of BRAVE CF 73, where Torres emerged victorious via split decision. However, the controversial result paved the way for an immediate rematch, and Ndebele dominated to claim Torres' title. With the potential for BRAVE CF's first trilogy in the new year, fans are in for another round of gripping action.

The second nominee features an incredible clash between Randi Febian and Dewantoro Wibowo, filled with dramatic turnarounds from both fighters. Ultimately, Febian secured victory via TKO in the second round, capping off one of the best first rounds of the year in any MMA organization.

The third nominee took the judges' decision route, as Mohsen Mohammedseifi faced a tough challenge from the resilient David Forster, earning his fourth BRAVE CF victory in a hard-fought battle.

The fourth nominee transports us back to BRAVE CF 70 in Slovenia, where Joilton Lutterbach moved up to Super Welterweight to take on Andreas Gustafsson Berg. Lutterbach secured another significant BRAVE CF win, but not without working hard for it, as Gustafsson Berg showcased incredible resilience in his BRAVE CF return after being the 2020 Fight of The Year winner in his debut promotional fight.

With these remarkable battles in contention, fans now have the opportunity to vote for their favorite, and all eyes are on the upcoming BRAVE Combat Federation Annual Awards to see which fight will be crowned as the Fight of The Year in 2023.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network