LockerRoom Logo

Aturto 1.2 Results: Jowkhum Dilli wins main event, Diyo Rimo gets KO win

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon07 September 2023

Aturto 1.2, an event that will be forever etched in the annals of MMA history, unfolded at the Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh, on August 26, 2023.

Fight fans were treated to an incredible showcase of talent, determination, and sportsmanship at the event which was sanctioned by GAMMA India and spearheaded by Higio Tarak and team. The evening featured a mix of thrilling professional and semi-pro bouts that left spectators on the edge of their seats.

Amateur Card Review

In the amateur card, fighters displayed their prowess and resilience, with every bout being a testament to their dedication to the sport. The night kicked off with Narata Manchey facing off against Yumba Taipodia. Yumba emerged victorious via unanimous decision in a spirited battle.

The excitement continued with Kamjo Taku and Narang Napa, whose closely contested clash ended with Narang Napa winning via split decision. The night also witnessed a dominant performance by Nikam Dada, securing a unanimous decision victory against Moirangthem Milan.

Bikash Sungkurung wasted no time and efficiently secured a win with an impressive Rear-Naked Choke (RNC) against Kago Lampung in just 1 minute and 48 seconds of Round 1. The judges had their hands full with the bout between Jugasree Mahanta and Brahmendra, with Brahmendra emerging victorious through a split decision.

Mark Tamang showcased his skills in a closely contested matchup against Mobya Tanjang, ultimately winning via split decision. The crowd roared as Ading Sono clinched a unanimous decision win against Akom Ligu.

In one of the most thrilling contests of the night, Kago Tamang triumphed with a third-round TKO against Sahil Thapa in just 43 seconds, leaving the audience in awe. Hibu Ripyung capped off the professional bouts with a decisive unanimous decision win over Akash V.

Semi-Pro Card Delivers big

The semi-pro bouts added an extra layer of excitement to the evening, with Gautam Moyong claiming a spectacular victory via TKO in just 1 minute and 29 seconds of Round 1 against Aryan Manoj. Parakamya Gogoi demonstrated exceptional skill, securing a win via arm bar in the third round against Ranjan Thengal.

Jarbin Kon electrified the audience with a thrilling TKO victory in just 1 minute and 19 seconds of Round 2 against Angel Debbarma. Techi Karda secured a hard-fought win via majority decision against Jonny Darlong, proving his mettle in the cage.

The striking MMA showdown saw Diyo Rimo deliver a spectacular knockout in just 3 minutes and 32 seconds of Round 1 against Ningombam Tulsidhas Singh. Franky Momin and Jowkhum Dilli brought the night to a thrilling close, with Jowkhum emerging victorious via KO in just 31 seconds of Round 2.

GAMMA India Medical Suspensions

As with any intense combat sports event, safety is a priority. Following GAMMA India rules and regulations, medical suspensions were issued to athletes in consultation with the cage-side doctor. Ningombam Tulsidhas Singh received a 60-day suspension, while Franky Momin was suspended for 30 days. Both athletes were provided with a protocol to ensure their safe return to training and competition.

Aturto 1.2 will be remembered not only for the incredible fights but also for the heart and determination displayed by the athletes who stepped into the cage. The event was streamed live on the LockerRoom India YouTube channel.

Aturto 1.2 Results

  • Bout 1 - Yumba Taipodia def. Narata Manchey via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout 2 - Narang Napa def. Kamjo Taku via Split Decision
  • Bout 3 - Nikam Dada def. Moirangthem Milan via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout 4 - Bikash Sungkurung def. Kago Lampung via RNC in 1 min 48 sec of Round 1
  • Bout 5 - Brahmendra def. Jugasree Mahanta via Split Decision
  • Bout 6 - Mark Tamang def. Mobya Tanjang via Split Decision
  • Bout 7 - Ading Sono def. Akom Ligu via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout 8 - Kago Tamang def. Sahil Thapa via TKO in 43 sec of Round 3
  • Bout 9 - Hibu Ripyung def. Akash V via Unanimous Decision

Semi-Pro Bouts

  • Bout 10 - Gautam Moyong def. Aryan Manoj via TKO in 1 min 29 sec of Round 1
  • Bout 11 - Parakamya Gogoi def. Ranjan Thengal via Armbar in 2 min 58 sec of Round 3
  • Bout 12 - Jarbin Kon def. Angel Debbarma via TKO in 1 min 19 sec of Round 2
  • Bout 13 - Techi Karda def. Jonny Darlong via Majority Decision
  • Bout 14 - Diyo Rimo def. Ningombam Tulsidhas Singh via KO in 3 min 32 sec of Round 1
  • Bout 15 - Jowkhum Dilli def. Franky Momin via KO in 31 seconds of Round 2

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network