LockerRoom Logo

Kavya Kirodian crowned inaugural WMC State Champion at WMC Ranking Series 4

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon24 October 2021

History was made in Mumbai today as Kavya Kirodian was crowned the inaugural WMC State Champion at the WMC Ranking Series 4 event.

Kavya, who is a former IFMA Asian Muay-Thai Championship Gold Medalist, went up against Karuna in the main event of the show and secured a win and the title to etch her name into the history books.

Training out of ONE Punch MMA under Balkrishna Shetty, Kavya has been a force to reckon with and had also won the Youth Rising Star Female of the year award at the Asian Championship. She had started her Muay-Thai journey in the eighth grade and has gone on to achieve a lot in a short span of time.

Apart from Kavya, a string of athletes was also in action at the WMC Ranking Series 4.

ALSO READ | WMC State Title Fight and Ranking Series 4: Complete Fight Card for the event

Below is the complete list of winners from the event:

  • Manthan Rane
  • Yogesh Gurjar
  • Kunal Patil
  • Mehul Singh
  • Aamer Raza Ali
  • Vaishnavi Gandhi
  • Savin Shetty
  • Nitesh Yadav
  • Hari Om Sharma
  • Suraj Keshri
  • Honey Gurjat
  • Syed Haseebuddin
  • Ruth Borgave
  • Saurabh Kinholkar
  • Vijay Mahajan
  • Manikandan Jairaj
  • Yahya Bouraoni
  • Ayaz Rehman
  • Siddhesh Varadkar
  • Aryan Mhatre
  • Sakshi Gupta

The event, which happened at the Darbar Hall, SRPF Camp in Mumbai also featured performances from a string of musicians. MC Azad also known as Mr.Rushikesh Jadhav, Onkar Pujari famously known as "Yedaanna" and Aditya Shetty were in action at the event.

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the Combat Sports World


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network