LockerRoom Logo

WFC III: Here are the complete results from the event

LockerRoom Team
25 February 2020

Warrior Fighting Championship rolled out their much-awaited kickboxing fight night this past weekend at the Hilite Mall in Kozhikode, Kerala. The card featured fighters from many states and was headlined by the showdown between Lakshay Oberoy and Razal Marzook.

It was Razak that came out on top via a majority decision in the main event while Jishnu, who has been on an impressive run lately, secured yet another victory. Jishnu got the better of Gourav in a fight that went the distance and went home with a unanimous decision victory. Training out of Rhino Fitness, this is his third win in a row this year.

Elsewhere, in the lone female fight on the card, Kerala’s Sreejitha got a decision win over Bhagyasree. Krishna Kumar gave the fans something to cheer about when he stopped his opponent Sandeep Rao via TKO in the second round. Bulbul Borah secured a unanimous decision win when Mohammed Zubair produced a memorable TKO finish in the third round of his fight against Abdul Jaleel.

Adarsh, Akash, and Haleem also secured wins in their respective fights. The event was refereed by the likes of former SFL champion Syam Prasad, Praveen Raj, and Sajan. You can see the complete results below.

  • Adarsh def. Jamshed via unanimous decision
  • Akash def. Sufiyan via Third Round TKO
  • Haleem def. Roshan via unanimous decision
  • Mohd. Zubair def. Abdul Jaleel via Third Round TKO
  • Bulbul Borah def. Gourav via unanimous decision
  • Krishna Kumar def. Sandeep Rao via Second round TKO
  • Sreejitha def. Bhagyasree via unanimous decision
  • Jishnu def. Gourav via unanimous decision
  • Razal Marzook def. Lakshay Oberoy via Majority Decision

More from LockerRoom:

ADCC India Open Nationals 2020: Here is the complete list of Winners

MFN 4: Rajith Chandran feeling confident ahead of showdown with Anshul Jubli

India Open Women’s Amateur MMA Championship to be held on March 8 in Bangalore


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network