LockerRoom Logo

UFC Fight Night: Kattar vs. Ige Results: Kattar gets a decision victory

LockerRoom Team
16 July 2020

UFC rolled out their second event from the UFC Fight Island today in the form UFC Fight Night: Kattar vs. Ige.

Calvin Kattar and Dan Ige had a full-fledged fight which went the complete distance of five rounds before the judges ruled in favour of Kattar. With the win, Kattar improved his winning streak to two with his only loss in the last five fights coming against Zabit Magomedsharipov. As for Ige, the defeat put an end to his six-fight winning streak.

The co-main event saw Tim Elliot getting a decision win over Ryan Benoit after three-rounds of action. Elsewhere, Jimmie Rivera secured a much-needed win against Cody Stamann via decision and broke his two-fight losing streak.

Mounir Lazzez went home with a unanimous decision win against Abdul Razak Alhassan when Talia Santos also had a good performance against Molly McCann which gave her the decision victory.

Khamzat Chimaev made an impressive UFC debut in the prelims when he outclassed John Phillips. Chimaev secured a second-round submission after a dominant first round and immediately expressed his desire to fight the big names on the roster.

Lerone Murphy, Modestas Bukauskas, Jared Gordon, Liana Jojua and Jack Shore also got wins in the prelims. Below are the complete results from the event.

UFC Fight Island 1: Main Card Results

  • Calvin Kattar def. Dan Ige via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47)
  • Tim Elliott def. Ryan Benoit via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Jimmie Rivera def. Cody Stamann via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Taila Santos def. Molly McCann via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Mounir Lazzez def. Abdul Razak Alhassan via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

UFC Fight Island 1: Preliminary Card Results

  • Khamzat Chimaev def. John Phillips via submission (D’Arce choke) - Round 2, 1:12
  • Lerone Murphy def. Ricardo Ramos via TKO (strikes) - Round 1, 4:18
  • Modestas Bukauskas def. Andreas Michailidis via TKO (referee stoppage) - Round 1, 5:00
  • Jared Gordon def. Chris Fishgold via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)
  • Liana Jojua def. Diana Belbita via submission (armbar) - Round 1, 2:23
  • Jack Shore def. Aaron Phillips via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 2, 2:29

Also Read: UFC 251 Full Results: Usman and Volkanovski retains, Yan defeats Aldo


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network