LockerRoom Logo

UFC 247 Results: Jon Jones and Valentina Shevchenko retains

LockerRoom Team
09 February 2020

UFC 247 is in the books and as expected, the event delivered big time. In the main event, Jon Jones managed to secure a unanimous decision victory against Dominick Reyes and retain the UFC Light Heavyweight title. There were, however, many questions raised regarding the scoring that the judges had for the fight.

Valentina Shevchenko, meanwhile, did not leave it to the judges as she finished Katlyn Chookagian via a third-round TKO. Shevchenko showed off great dominance throughout the fight and kept the UFC Women’s Flyweight title around her waist in style.

Elsewhere, Justin Tafa continued his good run by knocking out Juan Adams in the first round itself. Dan Ige got the better of Mirsad Bektic via a split decision while Derrick Lewis got a unanimous decision win over Ilir Latifi. The decision win for Lewis also came under the scanner as many felt that Latifi had done enough to get the win.

Below are the complete results from UFC 247.

Main Card

  • Jon Jones def. Dominick Reyes via unanimous decision
  • Valentina Shevchenko def. Katlyn Chookagian via TKO (3rd, 1:03)
  • Justin Tafa def. Juan Adams via first-round TKO (1:59)
  • Dan Ige def. Mirsad Bektic via split decision
  • Derrick Lewis def. Ilir Latifi via unanimous decision


  • Trevin Giles def. James Krause via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Lauren Murphy def. Andrea Lee via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Khaos Williams def. Alex Morono via first-round KO (0:27)
  • Mario Bautista def. Miles Johns via second-round TKO (1:41)
  • Journey Newson def. Domingo Pilarte via first-round TKO (0:38)
  • Andre Ewell def. Jonathan Martinez via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Youssef Zalal def. Austin Lingo via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

ALSO READ: UFC 249: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Tony Ferguson - Here are the other fights


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network