Global MMA

Thailand Fighting Championship 3: Here are the complete results from the event

Thailand Fighting Championship returned this past weekend as the promotion held their third edition in the Phuket Boxing Stadium in Thailand.  

Main event of the show saw a pro-boxing contest between Christophe Vandijck  and Ali Dehghani with Ali taking the win via a third round stoppage. Fabiano Hawthorne and Phisak Rittikaew went on to have a Fight of the Night performance as the two fighters locked horns in a professional boxing contest. The fight went the distance and it was Phisak Rittikaew that went home with a decision win.

The fight between India’s Nelson Paes and Australia’s Trent Gridham was another show stealer in the pro-boxing category. Just like the Hawthorne-Rittikaew fight, this one also went the distance with Trent getting the decision win.

Bartosz "Kozak" Skrok, who was initially supposed to fight Sony Krishna of India, went against Yodmanut Rassada and secured a second round stoppage win at the event. Sony had to pull out of the fight due to visa issues. Elsewhere, apart from Nelson, Chaitanya Gavali and Dipesh Rasal represented India on the card.

Dipesh suffered a first round stoppage defeat against Met Lida of Cambodia. The finish also went on to become the KO of the Night as well.

Meanwhile, the fight featuring Chaitanya Gavali and Rin Saroth had its fair share of controversy. Saroth was initially given the win but the decision was put under review later on due to a potential groin strike from the Cambodian. The video of the same was shared on social media platforms as well. After reviewing, the TFC team decided to stick to their initial decision which in turn raised some eyebrows. A lot of fans have already asked for a rematch between these two.

The promotion is expected to return in January 2020 and it would be interesting to see how the fight card shapes up. Below are the complete results from the third edition courtesy of the promotion and photo via hip.jpeg.  

Fight 1: Pro Boxing - 4 Rounds - 69kg

Bartosz "Kozak" Skrok vs Yodmanut Rassada

Winner - Bartosz via TKO Round 2

Fight 2: Pro Boxing - 4 Rounds - Heavyweight

Mike Saint Claire vs Mai KhaoLak

Winner - Mike Saint Claire via KO Round 1

Fight 3: Pro Muay Thai / Kickboxing - 3 Rounds - 57kg

Wanmeechai Jaroenthong MuayThai vs Phetmorakat

Winner - Wanmeechai via Unanimous Decision

Fight 4: Pro MMA - 3 Rounds - 64kg

Met Lida vs Dipesh Rasal

Winner - Met Lida via KO (Slam & GNP) - Round 1

(KO of the Night Award Winner)

Fight 5: Pro MMA - 3 Rounds - 66kg

Rin Saroth vs Chaitanya Gavali

Winner - Rin Saroth via TKO (Strikes) - Round 1

Fight 6: Pro Boxing - 4 Rounds - 67kg

Trent Girdham vs Nelson Paes

Winner - Trent Thomas Girdham via Unanimous Decision

Fight 7: Female Pro Boxing - 4 Rounds - 56kg

Phetanda MaiKhao vs Nastaran Fathi

Winner - Nastaran Fathi via TKO Round 2

Fight 8: Pro Boxing - 4 Rounds - 77kg

Fabiano Hawthorne vs Phisak Rittikaew

Winner - Phisak Rittikaew via Unanimous Decision

(Fight of the Night Award Winner)

Fight 9: Amateur MMA - 3 Rounds - 67kg

KhunChan Tiger Muay Thai vs Brogan Stewart-Ng

Winner - Brogan Stewart-Ng via RNC Submission Round 2

Fight 10: Pro Boxing - 4 Rounds - 90kg

Christophe Vandijck vs Ali Dehghani

Winner - Ali Dehghani via TKO Round 3