LockerRoom Logo

BRAVE CF Year of Change Awards: Here are the Fight of the Year Nominees for 2020

LockerRoom Team
04 December 2020

The year of 2020 was filled with epic and memorable fights at BRAVE Combat Federation and the truly global MMA promotion’s officials had a hard time shortlisting the nominees for the 2020 Year of Change Awards. Nonetheless, they’ve done it, and here they are.

The first fight comes from the hiatus-breaking event for BRAVE Combat Federation, BRAVE CF 35, held in Romania back in July. Hometown hero Ion Grigore fought a three-round war with Mamadou Lamine Sene, which ended with the Romanian kickboxing artist getting his sixth professional win.

The second one was, by far, the best bout held during the four-even run of BRAVE CF in Sweden, and was yet another three-round battle won by the home athlete. Sweden’s Andreas Gustafsson beat Miro Jurkovic via TKO at BRAVE CF 39’s co-main event of the evening.

The last three nominees all took place during the “Kombat Kingdom” series, in the Kingdom of Bahrain. And the first one of them was, definitely, one of the most emotional moments of the year.

After struggling with personal and public tragedies during the whole year, Mohammed “The Latest” Fakhreddine fulfilled his destiny and became the BRAVE CF Middleweight world champion after knocking out Daniel “Gaúcho” in the fourth at BRAVE CF 41’s main event.

Coming up next is “The Pride of Bahrain”, Hamza Kooheji getting the biggest win of his professional career with a solid decision victory over one of the biggest talents coming out of Europe, Aidan James. The back-and-forth contest took place at BRAVE CF 42.

Lastly, the return of the Snakebone. Mzwandile Hlongwa came back in style and emerged victorious from a gruesome match against Austria’s Dominik Schober, to secure his sixth professional win, his second consecutive under BRAVE CF’s banner.

The 2020 Fight the Year will be announced based on the results from the fans who cast their votes at BRAVE CF’s official Instagram account ( 


  • Ion Grigore vs Mamadou Lamine Sene: BRAVE CF 35
  • Andreas Gustafsson vs Miro Jurkovic: BRAVE CF 39
  • Mohammad Fakhreddine vs Daniel Gaúcho: BRAVE CF 41
  • Hamza Kooheji vs Aidan James: BRAVE CF 42
  • Mzwandile Hlongwa vs Dom Schober: BRAVE CF 44

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the Combat Sports World


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network