LockerRoom Logo

BOOM MMA Fight Night Results: Ateet Kelvin Gupta stops Baryalai

Press Release
Calendar Icon04 August 2019

The latest edition of BOOM MMA IPFL concluded last weekend in Kolkata and saw Ateet Kelvin Gupta retain his Bantamweight Championship by stopping Baryalai in the Main Event.

The India vs. Afghanistan showdown featuring Ateet and Baryalai was the major attraction of the event. Ateet managed to mark a strong comeback in the fight as he forced Baryalai into an injury via a kneebar.

Elsewhere, in the co-main event of the night, Ishan Das defeated Sulaiman of Bangladesh via a TKO. Akib Ali of Afghanistan defeated Habib Darah in the second co-main event of the fight night. In the lone women’s fight of the event, Aishwarya Hakande stopped Lisha Debnath.

Barun Tudu, Adil Umar, Raj, Bishal Sahu and Saurabh Biswas were the other fighters that ended in the winning column. Below are the complete results from the event.

  • Barun Tudu def. Shadman via Submission (Armbar)
  • Gopal def. Rony via TKO
  • Adil Umar def. Nitish Chowdhury via Submission
  • Ajay Das def. Rehyan via Verbal submission
  • Raj def. Shamim Ahmed via Submission (Armbar)
  • Subhrojyoti def. Soumyadeep via unanimous decision
  • Saurabh Biswas def. Rajesh Sarwar via unanimous decision
  • Moonjur Alam def. Suman Mukherjee via TKO
  • Bishal Sahu def. Irfan Haider via Referee Stoppage
  • Aishwarya Hakande def. Lisha Debnath via TKO
  • Akib Ali def. Habib Darah via unanimous decision
  • Ishan Das def. Sulaiman via TKO
  • Ateet Kelvin Gupta def. Baryalai via referee stoppage


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network