LockerRoom Logo

Warrior’s Dream Series 7 Results: Naina and Surbala Laishram secure victories

LockerRoom Team
18 February 2024

Warrior’s Dream Series returned with Warrior’s Dream Series 7 on 10 and 11 February 2024. The event which had five pro MMA bouts also featured amateur MMA Tournament across five weight classes. The event was sanctioned by the Federation of Mixed Martial Arts India (FMMAI) previously GAMMAI was live-streamed on the LockerRoom India YouTube channel.

In the main event, Naina Mohammed outclassed Thiru Balachandiran to make an impressive professional MMA debut. Naina was on the driving seat throughout the fight and in the end, took home a decision win in the all-Chennai clash.

Surbala Laishram only took 16 seconds to finish her opponent Radha Gupta in the co-main event. The Manipuri star was making her Pro MMA debut at the event and made sure that everyone took notice. The former GAMMA MMA World Champion also gave a speech about Manipur after her win.

Prathamesh Deshpande continued his good run in Warrior’s Dream Series when he finished Wasim Malik in the third round. Karan Chauhan, meanwhile, got back to winning ways and submitted Gaurav Kumar in the first round.

Ganesh Raj made an impressive pro debut and dominated Siddharth Kothapalli before securing a unanimous decision victory.

In the tournaments, Rayyan Butt, Ashok Bagade, Himanshu Bisht, Vidhant Panchal and Prashant Jha emerged victorious in their respective bouts. You can see the complete results from the event below.

Warrior’s Dream Series 7 Results

Amateur Tournament Finals:

  • Lightweight: Rayyan Butt def. Lourembam Inaona via Second Round Rear Naked Choke
  • Featherweight: Ashok Bagade def. Venu Vardhan via Unanimous Decision
  • Flyweight: Himanshu Bist def. Karan Mhero via First Round Rear Naked Choke
  • Strawweight: Vidhant Panchal def. Sahil Shaikh via Third-Round Rear Naked Choke
  • Bantamweight: Prashant Jha def. Moirangthem Milan via First-Round Knee Bar

Pro MMA card:

  • Bout 1 - Karan Chauhan def. Gaurav Kumar Rai via First Round Rear Naked Choke
  • Bout 2 - Ganeshraj Srinivasan def. Siddharth Kothappali via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout 3 - Prathamesh Deshpande def. Wasim Arsalan Malik via third-round TKO (Ref stoppage)
  • Bout 4 - Surbala Devi Laishram def. Radha Gupta via First Round TKO (Ref stoppage)
  • Bout 5 - Naina Mohammed def. Thiru Balachindran via Unanimous Decision

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network