LockerRoom Logo

2022 IMMAF Awards: Prasad Gaitonde of India wins MMA Official of the Year Award

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon17 February 2023

India’s Prasad Gaitonde won the MMA Official of the Year Award last day at the 2022 IMMAF Awards which was held in Serbia.

Prasad, who is the Secretary General of the MMA India Federation, has been an active name in the international IMMAF Events and has also officiated across multiple World Championships. He has also officiated across different promotions including BRAVE Combat Federation and Super Fight League.

Along with his prowess in officiating, Prasad has been an active name in developing the sport of MMA at grassroots levels in India through the MMA India Federation and spearheaded multiple events with the most notable being the Bengaluru Open which has turned into a notable amateur event on the Indian MMA calendar. He is also the president of the Association of MMA Karnataka.

Alongside Prasad, Sweden’s Madelein Fagerlind was also awarded the Official of the Year Award.

Elsewhere, Ramazan Gitinov won the Best Senior Male Athlete Award of the year while Sabrina De Sousa of Bahrain won the Best Senior Female Athlete Award. Nina Milosevic was announced as the Newcomer of the year. Gadzhi Gadzhiev won the Best Junior Athlete Award when Patrick Habirora won the Performance of the Year Award.

The 2022 IMMAF Awards was hosted during the 2022 IMMAF World Championship which is currently ongoing in Serbia. The event kickstarted on 11 February 2023 and will be wrapped up on 18 February 2023. After the same, the week will be closed with BRAVE CF 69 which will feature a lightweight title fight between interim champion Abdisalam Kubanychbek and Kamil Magomedov.

What are your thoughts on the IMMAF Awards? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network