LockerRoom Logo

BRAVE CF announces nominations for Submission of the Year

LockerRoom Team
08 January 2023

Once again, BRAVE Combat Federation had a year full with submissions. Amazing moments inside the arena, such as a record-breaking moment at BRAVE CF 59 and a historic submission that brought BRAVE CF 67 to a close, gave spectators a wide range of world-class choices.

Mashrabjon Ruziboev of Uzbekistan made history by submitting Niyaziddin Rysbaev of Kyrgyzstan in just 18 seconds during BRAVE CF 59 in Bukhara, Uzbekistan, in June of last year. This is the shortest submission in promotional history.

Nurzhan Akishev of Kazakhstan also submitted his name for consideration after defeating Otabek Oxirov of Uzbekistan via guillotine choke at BRAVE CF 59.

ALSO READ | BRAVE CF announces nominations for Fight of the Year

At BRAVE CF 60 in July, Moldova's number two-ranked Super Lightweight Mihail Cotruta submitted Brazil's Luan Santiago with a painful arm-triangle choke after putting on a brilliant display of strikes.

At BRAVE CF 63 in Bahrain, Poland's Marcin Bandel stunned the world by arm-barring audience favourite Ismail Naurdiev early in the first round to win the title of new BRAVE CF Super Welterweight champion.

Eldar Eldarov defeated Denis Maher at BRAVE CF 67, demonstrating why he is a top-tier MMA fighter. In the final moments of the first round of their BRAVE CF 67 main event fight, Eldarov forced Maher to submit, becoming just the second athlete in history to successfully execute a kneebar.

ALSO READ | BRAVE CF announces nominees for KO Of The Year in the 2022 Awards


  • Mashrabjon Ruziboev def. Niyaziddin Rysbaev (guillotine) - BRAVE CF 59 (fastest sub in BCF history)
  • Nurzhan Akishev def. Otabek Oxirov (guillotine) - BRAVE CF 59
  • Mihail Cotruta def. Luan Santiago (arm-triangle choke) - BRAVE CF 60
  • Marcin Bandel def. Ismail Naurdiev (armbar) - BRAVE CF 63
  • Eldar Eldarov def. Denis Maher (kneebar) - BRAVE CF 67

Who should win the Submission of the Year? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network