LockerRoom Logo

Bidang Fighting Championship 3: Full Results from the event

LockerRoom Team
07 September 2023

The third edition of the Bidang Fighting Championship (BFC 3) electrified the crowd in Guwahati, Assam, on July 30, 2023, with a spectacular lineup of fights. This thrilling event featured high-stakes battles that left fans on the edge of their seats.

Mridul Saikia wins Main Event, Abhijit Petkar wins Co-Main

In the main event of the night, Mridul Saikia secured a TKO victory in the second round against Irfan Khan, showcasing his striking prowess. Irfan was making his return to the cage after a long gap when Mridul has been an active name in the Indian MMA circuit. Both athletes will be looking ahead to their next outing after the event.

In the co-main event, the experienced Abhijit Petkar triumphed by Unanimous Decision in an exciting bout against Johny Nongrum, highlighting his well-rounded skills and experience.

Other Main Card Results

Ebiangmi Langstang secured a victory in the first round with a submission via Rear Naked Choke (RNC) against Aryan Trivedi, showcasing his grappling skills. Suraj Singh Patel delivered an impressive performance, winning by KO in the first round against Rupam Gogou, demonstrating his striking prowess.

Kisan Bareh emerged victorious in the third round with a submission via Armbar against Limasunep Imchen, displaying his grappling expertise. Monjit Yein claimed victory by Unanimous Decision in a closely contested bout against Santosh Bag.

Ariji Besii wasted no time, securing a TKO win in the first round against Sultan Kokni, showcasing his striking skills. Mairidin Newmai won due to a doctor's stoppage in the second round against Michael Rovie, demonstrating his determination in the cage.

Preliminary Card Results

In addition to the main card, the preliminary bouts featured remarkable performances by talented fighters:

Aman Gusain secured a win by Unanimous Decision against Daipuh Phuba. Carry Rumnong displayed his submission skills, winning via Guillotine Choke in the first round against Dhitiraj Sharma.

ALSO READ | Bidang Fighting Championship 2 Results: Dushan wins main event, Sumit takes co-main

Donbester Syiemlieh claimed a victory by Split Decision against Ayush Chauhan in a closely contested bout. Jonibor Tron showcased his skills and secured a win by Unanimous Decision against Goodwin Ningsen.

You can see the complete results from Bidang Fighting Championship 3 below:

Bidang Fighting Championship 3 Results

  • Bout-1: Aman Gusain def. Daipuh Phuba via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout-2: Carry Rumnong def. Dhitiraj Sharma via Guillotine Choke in the 1st round
  • Bout-3: Donbester Syiemlieh def. Ayush Chauhan via Split Decision
  • Bout-4: Jonibor Tron def. Goodwin Ningsen via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout-5: Ebiangmi Langstang def. Aryan Trivedi via submission (RNC - Rare Naked Choke) in the 1st round
  • Bout-6: Suraj Singh Patel def. Rupam Gogou via KO in the first round
  • Bout-7: Kisan Bareh def. Limasunep Imchen via submission (Armbar) in the third round
  • Bout-8: Monjit Yein def. Santosh Bag via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout-9: Ariji Besii def. Sultan Kokni via TKO in the 1st round
  • Bout-10: Mairidin Newmai def. Michael Rovie via doctor stoppage in the 2nd round
  • Bout-11: Abhijit Petkar def. Johny Nongrum via Unanimous Decision
  • Bout-12: Mridul Saikia def. Irfan Khan via TKO in the 2nd round

BFC 3 provided fans with a night filled with adrenaline-pumping action, featuring both established fighters and rising stars. The event demonstrated the growing popularity and talent within the Indian MMA scene, leaving fans eagerly anticipating the next instalment of the Bidang Fighting Championship spearheaded by Indian MMA star Bhabajeet Choudhury


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network