LockerRoom Logo

Nagaland MMA Fighters make a winning statement on MFN 9 undercard

LockerRoom Team
24 June 2022

The MMA fighters from Nagaland made a statement on the undercard of Matrix Fight Night 9 in Delhi. All three fighters from The Combat Academy Nagaland picked up a win on the undercard.

Arsenba Ozukum opened the card against Bishwamitra of Manipur in a Flyweight contest and secured a dominant decision victory. Arsenba was dictating the fight with his low kicks and gave no room for Bishwamitra to make a comeback in the fight. This was the second-straight loss for Bishwamitra in MFN when it was a memorable promotional debut for Arsenba.

Imkongsunep Jamir made a statement in his fight against Kapil Kumar as he secured a second-round finish. Imkong was scheduled to fight Sahil Rana initially but an injury to Sahil brought Kapil into the picture on short notice. Imkong dominated the fight throughout the two rounds with his ground game and took home a comfortable win.

ALSO READ | Imkongsunep Jamir opens up about his MMA career so far, Nagaland and much more

Avizo Lanamai made it 3-0 for Nagaland on the MFN 9 undercard with a brilliant performance against Abhishek Negi. Avizo was in the driving seat throughout the three rounds and took home the decision win in the end.

In the other undercard fight, Digamber Rawat stopped Prakram Dandona in the second round. Digamber had a strong performance in his promotional debut and was lighting up Prakram with his impressive combinations.

You can see the MFN 9 Undercard Results below:

  • Arsenba Ozukum def. Bishwamitra via Unanimous Decision
  • Imkongsunep Jamir def. Kapil Kumar via Second Round TKO
  • Digamber Rawat def. Prakram Dandona via Second-Round TKO
  • Avizo Lanamai def. Abhishek Negi via Unanimous Decision

Matrix Fight Night 9 happened at Siri Fort in Delhi and was headlined by the bout between India’s Sanjeet Budhwar and Dorde Stojanovic.


Please login to leave a comment




TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network