LockerRoom Logo

Warrior’s Dream Series 8 Results: Thengal Ranjan and Lakhi Das secure wins

LockerRoom Team
30 May 2024

The Warrior Dream Series 8, held on May 25th and 26th in Navi Mumbai, delivered an exciting weekend of mixed martial arts. With 120 bouts over two days, the event featured both amateur and professional fighters showcasing their skills. 

In the main event, Thengal Ranjan produced a dominant performance against Arun Bisht to take home a unanimous decision victory. The fight which was action packed from the first round had plenty of exciting moments with Ranjan having the upper hand throughout.

In the co-main event, Lakhi Das produced an excellent performance to outclass Veronika Partikova of Czech Republic. While the opening round saw Veronika cruising through with her grappling prowess, Lakhi staged a great comeback in the rounds that followed with her crisp striking and ensured a decision victory. 

Siddharth Kothapalli bounced back strongly from his loss at WDS 7 and submitted Waheeb Wakeel in the third round. Purushothaman submitted Virendra Baghel in the opening round of the opening fight of the pro fight card. 

Supported by Fit and Fight Club and sanctioned by the Federation of Mixed Martial Arts India (FMMAI), the event also partnered with XSpeed, MShield, and USI. The event was streamed live on the LockerRoom India YouTube Channel. 

Pro MMA Card Results

  • Bout 1: Purushothaman def. Virendra Baghel via Triangle choke (Round 1, 4:05)
  • Bout 2: Siddharth Kothapalli def. Waheeb Wakeel via RNC (Round 3, 2:08)
  • Bout 3: Laki Das def. Veronika Partikova via Unanimous decision
  • Bout 4: Thangal Ranjan def. Arun Bist via Unanimous decision

Amateur MMA Main Card Results

  • Bout 1: Nirjala Badaila def. Shad Anwari via Technical Submission (Round 2, 1:36)
  • Bout 2: Fahim def. Ayaan Baig via Unanimous decision
  • Bout 3: Igor Smart def. Swapnil Shinde via KO (Round 2, 1:31)
  • Bout 4: Parth Langde def. Shakib Sayyed via Guillotine (Round 1, 2:11)
  • Bout 5: George Smith def. Hrinda Thapa via Majority decision
  • Bout 6: Himanshu Madan Bisht def. Naheem via TKO (Round 1, 2:44)
  • Bout 7: Om Waghmare def. Jeeva via RNC (Round 3, 1:24)
  • Bout 8: Pruthvi Gulla def. Roguish Raja G via Unanimous decision

What are your thoughts on the results? Let us know in the comments below. 


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network