LockerRoom Logo

Bellator 292 Results: Usman Nurmagomedov remains unbeaten, submits Henderson

LockerRoom Team
10 March 2023

Usman Nurmagomedov and Benson Henderson went up against each other today in the main event of Bellator 292.

Usman made quick work of Henderson as he remained undefeated and submitted Henderson via a choke to end the fight in the first round itself. The Russian landed a huge head kick in the opening minute itself which took Henderson down. Usman then followed it up with a lew of attacks before getting the submission win. With the win, Usman advanced into the next round of the Lightweight grand prix.

At Bellator 288, Nurmagomedov claimed the championship after defeating Patricky "Pitbull" Freire, extending his perfect record to 16-0 and 5-0 inside the Bellator cage. In contrast, Henderson is presently ranked No. 3 in Bellator's official rankings and came into the championship match on a two-fight winning streak.

Elsewhere, in the co-main event, Alexander Shabliy outclassed Tofiq Musayev to earn a third-round TKO victory. Michael Page was also in the winning column after securing a quick first-round TKO win against Goiti Yamauchi. Linton Vassel produced a quick finish in the first round itself as he knocked out Valentin Moldavsky in the third minute.

You can see the complete results from the event below.

Bellator 292 Results:

  • Usman Nurmagomedov def. Benson Henderson via first round submission
  • Alexander Shabliy def. Tofiq Musayev via TKO (kick) at :29 of Round 3
  • Linton Vassell def. Valentin Moldavsky via KO (strikes) at 3:03 of Round 1
  • Michael Page def. Goiti Yamauchi via TKO (injury) at :26 of Round 1

Preliminary Card Results:

  • Enrique Barzola def. Erik Perez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Josh Hill def. Cass Bell via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Khalid Murtazaliev def. Tony Johnson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov def. Julius Anglickas via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Laird Anderson def. Rogelio Luna via technical submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:41 of Round 1
  • Theo Haig def. Adam Wamsley via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:01 of Round 1

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network