LockerRoom Logo

UFC St Louis India Time, Fight Card and Preview

LockerRoom Team
08 May 2024

This Saturday, the UFC makes its second appearance at the Enterprise Center in St. Louis, Missouri, home to notable figures like Sterling K. Brown, Randy Orton, and Taylor Momsen. The previous event in "The Gateway City" featured a thrilling Fight of the Night bout between Jeremy Stephens and Dooho Choi in 2018, setting the stage for a memorable year ahead.

This time, twelve pairs of athletes are set to compete before a packed house, including local talents, promising prospects, and a compelling heavyweight main event. In the headline bout, perennial contender Derrick Lewis takes on rising Brazilian Rodrigo Nascimento.

Lewis, in his 11th year with the UFC, aims to rebound from a decision loss in his last fight. Known for his knockout power, Lewis faces Nascimento, riding a three-fight winning streak, in what promises to be a clash of styles—striker versus grappler.

In the co-main event, local welterweight Joaquin Buckley squares off against Nursulton Ruziboev, who makes his divisional debut. Buckley, coming off impressive wins, seeks to defend his position in the rankings against the formidable Ruziboev, known for his string of stoppage victories.

The transition to welterweight for Ruziboev adds intrigue to the matchup, given his imposing stature. The outcome of this fight will determine whether the locals or the visiting fighter will prevail in this exciting night of UFC action in St. Louis.

UFC St Louis Fight Card 

  • Main Event: Derrick Lewis vs Rodrigo Nascimento
  • Joaquin Buckley vs Nursulton Ruziboev
  • Alonzo Menifield vs Carlos Ulberg
  • Terrance McKinney vs Esteban Ribovics
  • Chase Hooper vs Viacheslav Borshchev
  • Waldo Cortes Acosta vs Robelis Despaigne

Prelim Matches:

  • Tabatha Ricci vs Tecia Pennington
  • Billy Goff vs Trey Waters
  • Charles Johnson vs Jake Hadley
  • Jared Gooden vs Kevin Jousset
  • Alex Caceres vs Sean Woodson
  • JJ Aldrich vs Veronica Hardy

UFC St Louis India Time: Event Details and Viewing Options

Event Date and Time for India: The UFC St Louis event is scheduled for Saturday, May 11, at the Enterprise Center in St Louis, Missouri, United States. Due to the time difference in India, the event will start in the early hours of Sunday, May 12.

Event Start Times:

  • Preliminary Card: Begins at 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT / 8 PM GMT (Saturday, May 11) | 1:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 12).
  • Main Card: Starts at 7 PM ET / 4 PM PT / 11 PM GMT (Saturday, May 11) | 4:30 AM IST (Sunday, May 12).

How to Watch UFC St Louis in India:

  • Main Card Broadcast: Live on Sony Sports 2 Channels (English) with streaming available on Sony LIV.
  • United States Broadcast: Prelims on ESPN+ and main card on ESPN.
  • United Kingdom Broadcast: TNT Sports will show the card live.

What are your predictions? Let us know in the comments below.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please login to leave a comment

0 Comments

TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network