LockerRoom Logo

UFC 299 Results: Sean O Malley dominates Marlon Vera to retain title

LockerRoom Team
09 March 2024

UFC returned with UFC 299 this weekend and the event lived up to the hype.

In the main event, Sean O Malley started on a good note and dominated Marlon Vera with his striking prowess in the first four rounds. Vera was having trouble neutralizing the angels of O Malley and the champion also managed to land some power punches. O Malley caused major trouble for Vera in the fifth round and started chasing for a finish in the opening minutes itself.

The champ had a similar outing in the fifth round as well although Vera landed a huge body punch in the closing seconds of the fight. Despite this last minute glitch, O Malley had done enough to get the win.

Dustin Poirier once again proved that he belongs on top of the UFC Lightweight division by picking up a second-round knockout win over Benoit St Denis. Poirier not only pushed his case for another title shot but also stopped the five-fight winning streak of Benoit.

Michael Venom Page made a solid debut in the UFC and outclassed Kevin Holland to take home a decision win. While the fans did not get to see a flashy knockout from Page, there were plenty of moments for the fans to cheer.

Jack Della Maddalena produced one of the biggest upsets on the card when he stopped former Title challenger Gilbert Burns. Jack is now on a 17-fight winning streak with seven of those wins coming in the UFC.

Elsewhere, Petr Yan got a decision win against Song Yadong and snapped his three-fight losing streak. You can see the complete results from the event below.

UFC 299 Results

  • Sean O’Malley def. Marlon Vera via Unanimous Decision
  • Dustin Poirier def. Benoit Saint Denis via Second-Round KO
  • Michael Page def. Kevin Holland via Unanimous Decision
  • Jack Della Maddalena def. Gilbert Burns via TKO (R3, 3:43)
  • Petr Yan def. Song Yadong via unanimous decision

UFC 299 Preliminary Fight Card Results

  • Curtis Blaydes def. Jailton Almeida via second-round
  • Maycee Barber def. Katlyn Cerminara via unanimous decision
  • Mateusz Gamrot def. Rafael dos Anjos via unanimous decision
  • Kyler Phillips def. Pedro Munhoz via unanimous decision
  • Philipe Lins def. Ion Cutelaba via unanimous decision
  • Michel Pereira def. Michal Oleksiejczuk via First Round Submission
  • Robelis Despaigne def. Josh Parisian via first-round KO
  • Assu Almabayev def. CJ Vergara via unanimous decision
  • Joanne Wood def. Maryna Moroz via split decision

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network