LockerRoom Logo

Road to UFC 3: India’s Priya Sharma and Kiran Singh suffer losses in opening round

LockerRoom Team
23 May 2024

Indian MMA fighters Priya Sharma and Kiran Singh competed in the opening round of Road to UFC 3 Women’s Strawweight tournament. 

In the first bout of the season's strawweight tournament, Feng Xiaocan defeated Kiran Singh to move forward. Feng, having a significant size advantage, began by striking Singh with powerful blows, causing damage. Despite Singh trying to clinch, Feng managed to gain control, eventually reaching a mount position. From there, she landed a series of strikes, leading to the fight being stopped.

In the second tournament match of Episode 2, Dong Huaxiang outperformed Priya Sharma to progress to the semifinals. The fight saw limited action, with both fighters struggling to succeed with strikes. However, Dong showed dominance in grappling exchanges, including taking Sharma's back at one point. The judges unanimously declared Dong the winner, granting her the chance to face the victor of the forthcoming bout between Shi Ming and YeDam Seo.

You can see the complete results from the first two episodes of the opening round below. 

Road To UFC 3 Official Results

  • Xie Bin defeats Yibugele by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Shi Ming defeats YeDam Seo by decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Masuto Kawana defeats YoungJae Song by unanimous decision (30-26, 29-27, 29-27)
  • Dong Huaxiang defeats Priya Sharma by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Wang Cong defeats Paula Luna by submission (mounted guillotine) at 3:04 of Round 1
  • Zhu Kangjie defeats Tatsuya Ando by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)
  • Shin Haraguchi defeats JunYoung Hong by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25)
  • Feng Xiaocan defeats Kiran Singh by TKO (strikes) at 2:03 of Round 1
  • Bahatebole Batebolati defeats Han Seul Kim by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

What are your thoughts on the results? Let us know in the comments below. 


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network