LockerRoom Logo

Karate Combat 45 Results: Pakistan beat India 2-1 at the event in Dubai

LockerRoom Team
22 April 2024

Dubai played host to the much-anticipated Karate Combat 45 event over the past weekend, featuring thrilling matchups and the highly awaited India vs. Pakistan showdowns. Three intense fights saw Indian fighters go head-to-head with their Pakistani counterparts, resulting in a nail-biting competition that kept spectators on the edge of their seats.

Ultimately, Team Pakistan emerged victorious with a final score of 2-1, clinching two out of the three bouts against Team India. The first victory for Pakistan came in spectacular fashion as Rizwan Ali delivered a knockout blow to Indian fighter Pawan Gupta in the opening round, setting the tone for the rest of the event.

However, India quickly bounced back when Himanshu Kaushik secured a unanimous decision win over Faizan Khan, who stepped up to the challenge on short notice after a weight miss from Uloomi Karim. With the score tied at 1-1, tensions soared as the fate of the competition hung in the balance.

In a decisive moment, Pakistan sealed their triumph with a commanding performance from Shazaib Rindh, who stopped India's captain, Rana Rudra Pratap Singh, in the first round, securing a 2-1 victory for Pakistan and igniting celebrations among their supporters.

In the main event of Karate Combat 45, former UFC Champion Luke Rockhold delivered a knockout blow to Joe Schilling in the third round, capping off the event with an electrifying display of skill and determination.

The complete results from Karate Combat 45 are as follows:

Pit Submission Series 4 Results:

  • Zayed Alkatheeri vs. Osamah Almarwai: Zayed Alkatheeri wins by Unanimous Decision.
  • Pouyya Rahmani vs. Kaynan Duarte: Pouyya Rahmani wins by Unanimous Decision.
  • Craig Jones vs. Rinat Fakhretdinov: Craig Jones wins via Submission.

Karate Combat 45 Results:

  1. Ali Zarinfar vs. Huang Shuai Lu: Ali Zarinfar wins by KO in Round 1 – 1:10
  2. Adam Noi vs. Ali Motammed: Adam Noi wins by Unanimous Decision.
  3. Rizwan Ali vs. Pawan Gupta: Rizwan Ali wins by KO in Round 1 – 2:37
  4. Himanshu Kaushik vs. Faizan Khan: Himanshu Kaushik wins by Unanimous Decision.
  5. Shazaib Rindh vs. Rana Singh: Shazaib Rindh wins by TKO in Round 1 – 2:36
  6. Saidyokub Kakhramonov vs. Tananut Johphromma: Saidyokub Kakhramonov wins by TKO in Round 1 – 1:27
  7. Bruno Souzo vs. Vitali Dubina: Bruno Souzo wins by Split Decision.
  8. Eddie Farrell vs. Raymond Daniels: Eddie Farrell wins by Unanimous Decision.
  9. Myrza Te-Buev vs. Luiz Rocha: Myrza Te-Buev wins by KO in Round 1 – 1:57
  10. Luke Rockhold vs. Joe Schilling: Luke Rockhold wins by KO in Round 3 – 1:42

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network