LockerRoom Logo

BRAVE CF announces nominees for KO Of The Year in the 2022 Awards

LockerRoom Team
05 January 2023

The five candidates for the BRAVE CF 2022 End of Year Awards in the first category have been revealed by BRAVE Combat Federation.

The organisation struggled to reduce the nominees to five because to the abundance of some of MMA's best knockouts in 2022, and it will be difficult to determine who will win.

The KO Of The Year award has nominated Cleiton Silva, Nemat Abrashitov, Shamil Gaziev, Chad Hanekom, and Osama ElSeady in recognition of their outstanding performances within the BRAVE CF Arena.

In their BRAVE CF 60 SuperLightweight match, Brazilian Silva stood out for his stunning spinning right elbow KO against fellow countryman Leonardo Mafra in the second round.

ALSO READ | BRAVE CF returns to Serbia for BRAVE CF 69 in 2023 February

In the second round of their BRAVE CF 63 Featherweight contest, Kyrgyzstan's Abdrashitov threw his hand up with a stunning combination that culminated in a right cross that put Brazil's Marcos Costa to sleep.

After demonstrating that heavyweights can be equally as skilled as their lighter counterparts, Gaziev lit up the Kingdom of Bahrain. During their fight at BRAVE CF 65 in October, the Bahraini used head movement and slips to set up a strong left hook that knocked out Pavel Dailidko of Lithuania early in the second round.

ALSO READ | BRAVE Combat Federation announces global tour calendar for 2023

With a "hellbow" knockout of South Korea's In Jae La in the first round of their BRAVE CF 66 battle in November, South Africa's Chad Hanekom demonstrated his dominance in the BRAVE CF Middleweight category.

Last but not least, Osama ElSeady of Egypt caught the attention of BRAVE Nation supporters in the first minute of the first round at BRAVE CF 67 with a perfectly timed front right kick to Mohammed Ali Sellam's chin, instantly turning the Algerian's lights out.


  • Cleiton Silva def. Leonardo Mafra - BRAVE CF 60
  • Nemat Abdrashitov def. Marcos Vinicius Costa - BRAVE CF 63
  • Shamil Gaziev vs Pavel Dailidko - BRAVE CF 65
  • Chad Hanekom def. In Jae La - BRAVE CF 66
  • Osama ElSeady def. Mohammed Ali Sellam - BRAVE CF 67

What are your picks? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network