LockerRoom Logo

ADCC South Asian Championship 2022: Complete results from the event

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon10 December 2022

ADCC India hosted the ADCC South Asian Championship 2022 on 4 December 2022 in Goa. The event saw a long list of athletes from across the nation and was topped by the Institute of Jiu-Jitsu which raked in a total of 87 points.

Crosstrain Fight Club came in second with 61 points while Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Trivandrum came in third with 21 points.

Devesh Thakur of the Institute of Jiu Jitsu and Shivansh Nautiyal of Crosstrain Fight Club was selected as the top fighters of the tournament and each fighter was given a cash prize of Rs. 20,000.  You can see the complete results from the event below.

ADCC South Asian Championship 2022 Results

Men +18 Years/Beginners/-55KG

  • Gold: Akash Ekka (Shigojas MMA and Fitness Academy)
  • Silver: Alan Leander (Superhuman Gym)
  • Bronze: Franky Momin (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Men +18 Years/Beginners/-66KG

  • Gold: Nishat Bhandari
  • Silver: Dora Reddy (Superhuman Gym)
  • Bronze: Abhinav Ravichandran (The Dojo BLR)

Men +18 Years/Beginners/-77KG

  • Gold: Amin Tlipiev (AKA Mandrem)
  • Silver: Rogith Raja (Chennai MMA Training Academy)
  • Bronze: Kon Jarbin (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Men +18 Years/Beginners/-88KG

  • Gold: Farhan Ukwuomah (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Arvind Krishna (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Sebastian B (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Trivandrum)

Men +18 Years/Beginners/-99KG

  • Gold: Gaganpal Singh
  • Silver: Varun Kumar
  • Bronze: Vishwarmbar Umesh (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)

Men +18 Years/intermediate/-66KG

  • Gold: Nobojit Dey (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Silver: Joshua Quadros (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Sumin Pillai (Bengaluru MMA)

Men +18 Years/Intermediate/-77KG

  • Gold: Kathit Sondhi (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Tanish Gupta (Ultimate Fitness and MMA)
  • Bronze: Rayyan Butt (Team Relentless)

Men +18 Years/Intermediate/-88KG

  • Gold: Syed Rufaid Qadri (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Mratyunjay Dev (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Rayyan Butt (Team Relentless)

Men’s +18 Years/intermediate/-99KG

  • Gold: Sahil Dahiya (Team Relentless)
  • Silver: Prateek Iqbal Kharb (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Men’s +18 Years/Professional/-55KG

  • Gold: Shivansh Nautiyal (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Silver: Manju Kiran (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Veedur Narayan (Alpha Omega Combat Sports Academy)

Men’s +18 Years/Professional/-66KG

  • Gold: Debojit Dasgupta (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Abhishek Tyagi (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Nihaal Joseph (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)

Men’s +18 Years/Professional/-77KG

  • Gold: Gaurav Singh (Warrior’s Cove MMA)
  • Silver: Naveen Narzari (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Abaan Ul Haq (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)

Women’s +18 Years/Beginners/-50KG

  • Gold: Preeti Yadav (Bengaluru MMA)
  • Silver: Yusra Akef (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Divya Rachana GV (Beachside Jiu Jitsu)

Women’s +18 Years/Beginners/-60KG

  • Gold: Monika Ghag (Home of Warrior)
  • Silver: Kulsoom Shaikh (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Bronze: Samata Sonavane

Women’s +18 Years/Beginner/+70KG

  • Gold: Raphaelle Courtay (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Trivandram)
  • Silver: Fay Carvalho (Superhuman Gym)
  • Bronze: Mekhala Gopalakrishnan (Westbay BJJ)

Women’s +18 Years/Intermediate/-50KG

  • Gold: Natasha Mangendar (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Anwesha Deb (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Masters Men /+35 Years/-60KG

  • Gold: Sharmaji Kesavamoorthy (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Trivandrum)
  • Bronze: Susovan Ghosh (Team Relentless)

Masters Men/+35 Years/-80KG

  • Gold: Carlos Almeida (GF Team)
  • Silver: Gaurav Gulliya (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Tabrez Faizi (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Masters Men +35 Years/+80KG

  • Gold: Jean Montefusco (AKA Mandrem)
  • Silver: Renjith Mohandas (Rama Reddy Martial Arts)
  • Bronze: Sebastian B (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Trivandrum)

Boys 15-18 Years/Beginners/-50KG

  • Gold: Niranjan Das (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Silver: Karan Pandit (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Markus Mapprany (Superhuman Gym)

Boys 15-18 Years/Beginners/-60KG

  • Gold: Ayan Akef (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Richi Ahmed (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Raghu Nayak (Thunder MMA and Fitness)

Boys 15-18 Years/Beginners/-70KG

  • Gold: Abhijit Nair (Kasparov Fight Camp)
  • Silver: Riyaz Ahmed (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Ismail Rifau (Dominant MMA)

Absolute Men +18 Years

  • Gold: Devesh Thakur (Institute of Jiu Jitsu)
  • Silver: Kechavor Theunuo (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Kon Jarbin (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Girls 15-18 Years/Beginner/-40KG

  • Gold: Angel Patil
  • Silver: Erica J De Sequeira (Crosstrain Fight Club)
  • Bronze: Vrudhi Yogesh Chudasma

Girls 15-18 Years/Beginner/+60KG

  • Gold: Sakshi Gupta
  • Silver: Damerbha Rumnong (Crosstrain Fight Club)

Absolute Master Men +35 Years

  • Gold: Carlos Almeida (GFTeam)
  • Silver: Renjith Mohandas (Rama Reddy Martial Arts)
  • Bronze: Sebasian B (Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Trivandrum)

What are your thoughts on the championship? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network