LockerRoom Logo

Warriors Fighting Championship: Here are the complete results from the event

LockerRoom Team
28 January 2020

Warrior Fighting Championship held a successful event this past weekend in Malappuram. The event was held to support the surgery expenses of 19-Year-Old Ashley who severely injured her leg while helping her friend who almost fell off from a train.

Organized in association with Ashwas Charitable Trust, DD Group Palathingal, All Kerala Kickboxing Association, All India Mixed Martial Arts Federation, Team Warriors and GAMMA India among others, the event had fighters from all over India in action and was inaugurated by Suresh Kumar, DYSP of Thirur.

In the main event, Jishnu got the better of Najib Bahadurzada via a quick first-round KO and ended the fight night on an exciting note. Elsewhere, Vijay Anand, Dipesh Rasal and Wanbe Chungreng also went home with stoppage wins in their respective main card fights.

When Ajit managed to get a split decision victory over Abdul, Sumit Jadhav and Shoaib Khan both secured submission win over their respective opponents. The lone female fight on the card saw Sreejitha M going up against Pooja Arya. It was Sreejitha that came out on to as she got a unanimous decision victory.

Shammas, Anandhu, Balu, Sajan, Hammem and Binil were the other winners from the fight night. Former SFL champion Shyam Prasad and Praveen Raj served as the referees for the event. Below are the complete results.


  • Jishnu def. Najib Bahadurzada via KO (First Round)
  • Vijay Anand def. Mansoor Ali via Doctor’s Stoppage (First Round)
  • Dipesh Rasal def. Tribhuvan Issar via Submission (First Round)
  • Wanbe Chungreng def. Mohammed Alfran Khan via TKO (First Round)
  • Ajith def. Abdul via Split Decision
  • Sumith Jadhav def. Sharath Mohan via Submission (First Round)
  • Shoaib Khan def. Muhammed Sajir via Submission (First Round)
  • Sreejitha M def. Pooja Arya via Unanimous Decision
  • Shammas Abdul Latheef def. Philip Shaji
  • Anandhu Sashidaran def. Nakul Mahesh via Unanimous Decision
  • Balu Prasad def. Vishnu MB via TKO (Third Round)
  • Sajan def. Ajas via Unanimous decision
  • Hammem Ahmammed def. Abhishek A via Unanimous Decision
  • Binil Das def. Dhipin Dev via Unanimous decision

ALSO READ: Fighting for a Good Cause: Here is the card for Warrior Fighting Championship


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network