LockerRoom Logo

UFC Vegas 28 Results: Rozenstruik stops Sakai in the first-round of main event

LockerRoom Team
06 June 2021

UFC Fight Night: ROZENSTRUIK VS SAKAI also known as UFC Vegas 28 is in the books.

In the Main Event #6 ranked Jairzinho Rozenstruik wasted no time assaulting #9 Augusto Sakai. Rozenstruik went in with aggression, got the knockdown, and threw a few punches on the ground for the TKO in the last second of the first round.

In the co-main event heavyweight bout, #8 Walt Harris took on surging #11 Marcin Tybura, and threw some heavy shots right away. Tybura weathered the storm, executed a takedown, and got the well-deserved TKO in the first round, which likely catapults him into the top ten.

At middleweight, Roman Dolidze out-grappled late notice opponent Laureano Staropoli with takedowns, standing back takes, and control across three rounds and won the unanimous decision.

Welterweight knockout artists Santiago Ponzinibbio and Miguel Baeza engaged quickly and furiously. Baeza controlled the distance and chopped with low kicks, then Ponzinibbio surged back with his jab and flurries of combinations. The third round was an entertaining slugfest and with grit both men lasted to the final bell. Ponzinibbio came out with the win on the scorecards, and both men earned the Fight of the Night bonus award.

Dana White Contender Series prospects Dusko Todorovic and late notice replacement Gregory Rodrigues squared off with heavy punches at middleweight. Rodrigues used crisp striking to edge ahead across all three rounds for the unanimous decision win.

Talented female flyweights Montana De La Rosa and Ariane Lipski opened the main card with a showing of their strengths. De La Rosa was able to nail her takedowns, overpowered Lipski, and with cutting elbows and ground and pound earned her first victory by TKO. UFC will now return with UFC 263. You can get all the details regarding UFC 263 by clicking here


Fight of the Night:

  • Santiago Ponzinibbio vs. Miguel Baeza

Performances of the Night:

  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik
  • Marcin Tybura


  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik defeated Augusto Sakai via first-round TKO


  • Marcin Tybura defeated Walt Harris via first-round TKO


  • Santiago Ponzinibbio defeated Miguel Baeza via unanimous decision
  • Roman Dolidze defeated Laureano Staropoli via unanimous decision
  • Gregory Rodrigues defeated Dusko Todorovic via unanimous decision
  • Montana De La Rosa defeated Ariane Lipski via second-round TKO


  • Ilir Latifi defeated Tanner Boser via split decision
  • Kamuela Kirk defeated Makwan Amirkhani via unanimous decision
  • Muslim Salikhov defeated Francisco Trinaldo via unanimous decision
  • Manon Fiorot defeated Tabatha Ricci via second-round TKO
  • Mason Jones resulted in a No Contest
  • Sean Woodson defeated Youssef Zalal via split decision
  • Claudio Puelles defeated Jordan Leavitt via unanimous decision

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the Indian Combat Sports scene.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network