LockerRoom Logo

UFC 257 Results: Dustin Poirier stops Conor McGregor, Mike Chandler gets TKO win

LockerRoom Team
24 January 2021

UFC rolled out their first pay-per-view of the year, UFC 257 today from the UFC Fight Island in Abu Dhabi, and saw Dustin Poirier getting a huge second-round stoppage win over Conor McGregor in the main event.

Conor had a good amount of success with his pressure in the first-round although Dustin landed a takedown. In the second round, Dustin managed to drop Conor with some excellent display of boxing and went home with a huge stoppage victory.

Michael Chandler announced his entry to the UFC in style by stopping Dan Hooker in the first round of the co-main event. Chandler was pressuring Hooker from the start itself and managed to land a huge left hook which dropped Hooker. Chandler followed up with some punches before the referee stopped the fight.

Makhmud Muradov improved his winning streak to 14 fights with a third-round finish over Andrew Sanchez. This is the third-straight win in the UFC for Muradov and with the win; he improved his record to 25-6 as well. Joanne Calderwood and Jessica Eye went the complete distance with Calderwood getting a comfortable win in the scorecard of the judges.

In the main card opener, Marina Rodriguez got the seventh stoppage win over her Mixed Martial Arts career when she stopped Amanda Ribas in the second-round. Marina improved her MMA record to 13-1 with the win when it was the first defeat for Amanda in the UFC. You can see the full results from UFC 257 below.

UFC 257 Main Card Results:

  • Dustin Poirier def. Conor McGregor via Second-Round TKO
  • Michael Chandler def. Dan Hooker via First-Round TKO
  • Joanne Calderwood def. Jessica Eye via Unanimous Decision
  • Makhmud Muradov def. Andrew Sanchez via Third-Round TKO
  • Marina Rodriguez def. Amanda Ribas via second-round TKO

UFC 257 Prelims Results

  • Arman Tsarukyan def. Matt Frevola via unanimous decision
  • Brad Tavares def. Antonio Carlos Junior via unanimous decision
  • Julianna Pena def. Sara McMann via third-round submission (rear-naked choke)
  • Marcin Prachnio def. Khalil Rountree via unanimous decision
  • Movsar Evloev def. Nik Lentz via split decision
  • Amir Albazi def. Zhalgas Zhumagulov via unanimous decision

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comment section below.

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the Combat Sports World


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network