LockerRoom Logo

Superhuman Battleground: Here are the complete results from the event

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon28 February 2022

Manipal hosted Superhuman Battleground on 26 February 2022 and the event had a string of exciting fights on offer. The event, which was held in Superhuman Gym in Manipal, had a mix of MMA, Striking MMA and Kickboxing bouts at amateur level.

The event sanctioned by All India Mixed Martial Arts Federation was supported by Josh Fight Club, Kasturba Hospital, UNIIC, and Major Mood Entertainment as well.

In the main event, KOI Combat Academy’s Abhi Gowda produced a stellar performance to take home a decision win against Santosh Reddy in a Striking MMA contest. Abhi started the fight on a strong note but was met with some resistance from Santosh as the rounds progressed. The KOI Combat Athlete, however, managed to do enough to outclass his opponent and secure a win.

In the co-main event, AIMMAF National Champion Shebin stopped Yashwant in the second round via a TKO. Yashwant had a strong start in the fight and pushed Shebin to the backfoot. The National champion, however, made use of his experience to get back on track and secure the win.

The lone women’s bout on the card saw Indiana going up against Ashwini TB. Indiana had a dominant first round and continued the same into the second round to get a stoppage win. Binu Aldrin, Mahesh Joshi and Naveen Kumar secured decision wins in their respective kickboxing bouts.

Altaf, meanwhile, produced a first-round TKO win against Samid Rahman in their MMA fight. An experienced name in the Indian MMA Circuit, Dhanjyoti Rabha also won his kickboxing bout via a first-round KO. Kesavan, Aryan and Akeef were the other winners on the night.

You can see the complete results from the event below.

  • Akeef def. Purshottam via first-round TKO (MMA)
  • Kesavan M def. Jins Jose via Unanimous Decision (MMA)
  • Aryan def. Vijin M via Split Decision (Striking MMA)
  • Dhanjyoti Rabha def. Shashank R via first-round KO (Kickboxing)
  • Altaf def. Samid Rahman via First-Round TKO (MMA)
  • Naveen Kumar def.Sachin Kumar N via Unanimous Decision (Kickboxing)
  • Mahesh Joshi def. Muhammed Mustafa via Unanimous Decision (Kickboxing)
  • Binu def. Akshay via Unanimous Decision (Kickboxing)
  • Indiana def. Ashwini TB via Second-Round TKO (Kickboxing)
  • Shebin def. Yashwant M via Second Round TKO (Striking MMA)
  • Abhi Gowda def. Santosh Reddy via Decision (Striking MMA)

What are your thoughts on the event? Let us know in the comment section of the article below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network