LockerRoom Logo

Leverage Fight Night IX: Stacked bracket revealed for the tournament

LockerRoom Team
19 October 2020

Leverage Fight Night IX will take place on December 18, 2020 in Delhi and a stacked bracket has been revealed for the 16-man grappling tournament.

Update: Chaitanya Gavali has been replaced by Raajus Dewan in the tournament

The submission-only single-elimination tournament will be under EBI rules and will feature grapplers from across the country under the 75KG Category with a cash prize of Rs. 1 Lakh.

In the opening bracket, Rachit Tyagi of Crosstrain Fight Club will be locking horns with Tribhuvan Issar of KOI Combat Academy when Hyderabad MMA Gym’s Mohammed Bilal will be going up against an experienced name in Sunny Khatri.

Indian MMA veteran Seth Rosario will battle with Peeyush Pandey of the Institute of Jiu-Jitsu. Peeyush’s IJJ teammate Nihaal Joseph will go up against Sadique Qaiyum of Crosstrain Fight Club as well.

Another exciting showdown in the opening round of the tournament will be between Shaun Loyal of Warrior’s Cove MMA and Shiba Banerjee of Alpha Omega Combat Sports.

Four Pillar’s Kota Prashanth vs. Aman Gusain of Warrior’s Cove MMA is also on the opening bracket which will additionally feature Debojit Dasgupta of IJJ up against Tarun Yadav of Crosstrain Fight Club.

Raajus Dewan competing with Punyajit Likharu will be another major attraction in the opening bracket. The event will be streamed live on the Facebook page of Leverage Fight Night.

Below are the complete first-round matchups for the tournament:

  • Rachit Tyagi vs. Tribhuvan Issar
  • Mohammed Bilal vs. Sunny Khatri
  • Peeyush Pandey vs. Seth Rosario
  • Nihaal Joseph vs. Sadiq Qaiyum
  • Shaun Loyal vs. Shiba Banerjee
  • Raajus Dewan vs. Punyajit Likharu
  • Aman Gusain vs. Prashanth Kota
  • Debojit Dasgupta vs. Tarun Yadav

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the MMA World


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network