LockerRoom Logo

IFMA Asian Championship 2019: Here is the Indian Team for the event

LockerRoom Team
09 December 2019

The United Amateur Muay-Thai Association of India has announced the Indian team for the IFMA Asian Championships which is scheduled to take place in Abu Dhabi from 17-21 December.  The Athletes include some well-known names in the Indian Muay-Thai scene and also, have fighters that picked up medals in the recently held National Championship.

Anil Mehta, who is one of the most senior members in the team have found a spot alongside Ashish Sethi who had secured a win at the last IFMA Senior World Championship.

Fahad AK of Kerala, who recently had a memorable performance at the Pro-India Muay Thai League, is also in the team alongside Abdul Hakeem of Kerala who won big at the National Championship last month.

Dhwani Advani and Kavya Kirodian who recently had solid performances in the Indian scene will also be representing the nation alongside the likes of Narma Debbarma, Sanskriti Russia, Tamin Sahu, Vani, Dimpal Vaishnaw, and Misha. Anisha Shetty of Monkey Mayhem Fight Club, who is sitting on two back to back wins having won her Pro-fight in Dubai and at the Pro-India Muay-Thai League, completes the bracket for Female representation in the team.

Pranay P Shirkey, Pranshu Sahu, Ngurlianzuala, Lalthasanga Leihchhun, Manish Sahu, Joseph Vanlalhruaia and Elizha Zoramchanna complete a strong team for India for the tournament. BOOM MMA standout Ishan Das will also be representing the nation at the event. 

Former ONE Championship star and multiple time National Muay-Thai champion Balkrishna Shetty will be the Team Coach for the event while the likes of Binu Joseph, Ashutosh Dhadhich, Kamlesh Dewangan, Pranav Sahu, and Harbans Kaur will serve as the officials. President of UAMAI Prasenjit Singha, General Secretary Daya chand Bola and Working President Lakhan Sahu are also expected to be with the team.

Below is the complete team.


  • Abdul Hakeem
  • Anil Mehta
  • Ashish Sethi
  • Fahad AK
  • Dhwani Advani
  • Narma Debbarma
  • Pranay Shirkey
  • Pranshu Sahu
  • Sanskriti Russia
  • Tamin Sahu
  • Vani
  • Dimpal Vaishnaw
  • Ngurlianzuala
  • Lalthasanga Leihchhun
  • Minish Sahu
  • Joseph Vanlalhruaia
  • Anisha Shetty
  • Misha
  • Kavya Kirodian
  • Elizha Zoramchanna
  • Ishan Das

Officials and Coaches:

  • Balkrishna Shetty (Team Coach)
  • Binu Joseph (Official)
  • Ashutosh Dhadhich (Official)
  • Kamlesh Dewangan (Official)
  • Pranav Sahu (Official)
  • Harbans Kaur (Official)

UAMAI Representation:

  • Prasenjit Singha (President)
  • Daya Chand Bola (Sec. General)
  • Lakhan Sahu (Working President)
  • Abha Sharma (NFS Vip)


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network