LockerRoom Logo

Gurdarshan Mangat Wins Hard-Fought Battle With Yodkaikaew Fairtex At ONE 158

LockerRoom Team
03 June 2022

ONE Championship’s latest spectacle, ONE 158: Tawanchai vs. Larsen, played host to a plethora of intense battles on Friday, 3 June, at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. 

One fight that was guaranteed to entertain was the flyweight mixed martial arts showdown between Gurdarshan Mangat and Yodkaikaew Fairtex – and it certainly didn’t disappoint. 

Indian-Canadian star Mangat earned the win in the evening’s lead card headliner, but he needed to tap into his inner beast to do so against a game Thai opponent. 

“Saint Lion” came out full force after the opening bell, and he was able to work “Y2K” into position on the canvas. But he was unable to secure a submission, which foreshadowed the frustrating evening he was going to have inside the Circle. 

The two flyweight stars exchanged heavy blows throughout the match, but Mangat remained steadfast in his resolve to bring home a win for his Indian fanbase. He continuously sought submission after submission and worked to inflict as much damage as possible on “Y2K.”

His efforts paid off in the end, and "Saint Lion” was handed a narrow split-decision win by the judges. His record now stands at an impressive 17-3, and the victory will help bolster his drive up the stacked division. 

In the evening’s main event, Thai striking ace Tawanchai PK.Saenchai defeated Danish debutant Niclas Larsen to book a date with ONE Featherweight Muay Thai World Champion Petchmorakot Petchyindee. 

And in the penultimate bout, Brazilian star Fabricio Andrade ended Kwon Won Il’s evening with a kick to the liver to win their bantamweight brawl and continue his charge toward a World Title shot.  

The full list of results from ONE 158: Tawanchai vs. Larsen are as follows:


  • Tawanchai PK.Saenchai defeats Niclas Larsen via knockout at 1:42 of round two (Muay Thai – featherweight)
  • Fabricio Andrade defeats Kwon Won Il via knockout at 1:02 of round one (MMA – bantamweight)
  • Reece McLaren defeats Xie Wei via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:42 of round one (MMA – flyweight)
  • Kairat Akhmetov defeats Tatsumitsu Wada via unanimous decision (MMA – flyweight)
  • Guto Inocente defeats Rade Opacic via knockout at 2:33 of round one (kickboxing – heavyweight)
  • Alex Silva defeats Adrian Mattheis via submission (inside heel hook) at 3:34 of round one (MMA – strawweight)


  • Gurdarshan Mangat defeats Yodkaikaew Fairtex via split decision (MMA – flyweight)
  • Constantin Rusu defeats Marouan Toutouh via unanimous decision (kickboxing – lightweight)
  • Marcus Almeida defeats Simon Carson via TKO at 2:24 of round one (MMA – heavyweight)
  • Odie Delaney defeats Mehdi Barghi via submission (straight arm lock) at 2:22 of round two (MMA – heavyweight)
  • Jasur Mirzamukhamedov defeats Duke Didier via split decision (MMA – heavyweight)
  • Jenelyn Olsim defeats Julie Mezabarba via split decision (MMA – atomweight)
  • Edson Marques defeats Kim Kyung Lock via unanimous decision (MMA – lightweight)

What are your thoughts on the results? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network