LockerRoom Logo

Fraggingmonk Fight Night 1: Aarambh: Here are the full results from the event

LockerRoom Team
Calendar Icon28 November 2020

Fraggingmonk Promotions rolled out their first event Fraggingmonk Fight Nights: Vaibhav vs. Ashwin on 28 November 2020 in Bangalore.

The main event saw Vaibhav Shetty and Ashwin Naidu going up against each other for the WKN International title. Vaibhav Shetty took home the WKN title after securing a split decision win in the fight. By winning the title, Vaibhav became the first Indian fighter to win a WKN title. 

The co-main event had Karthik Sathish and Jaipal go the complete distance in their boxing matchup. It was a technical showdown throughout and after the rounds, Karthik was ruled as the winner via a decision.

Rupjyoti Choudhary and Edukonal Rao had a wild kickboxing bout which surprisingly went the distance. Both fighters were landing heavily throughout but the knockout kept eluding both. After it went the distance, the fight was ruled in favor of Edukonal Rao via a split decision.

Mathiyalagan Dhiravidamani got a decision win over Rajkumar and improved his professional record when Sabari and Rakesh Krishnan delivered a memorable six-round war which saw both boxers having their moments. It was Sabari that shifted gears in the later rounds and this worked in favor of him as he took home a decision win.

The Kickboxing bout between Kamlesh Bhatt and Kishor Gowda went the complete distance with Kishor getting a win in the judges’ book.

Top-Ranked Boxer Ramandeep Kaur secured an impressive third-round stoppage win against Shaik Nagma when fellow boxer Joseph also got a stoppage against Karan Sharma. Sunil Raj was also on the winning column as he outclassed Abhinav in a kickboxing contest. You can see the complete results from the event below.

Fraggingmonk Fight Night 1 Results:

  • Vaibhav Shetty def. Ashwin Naidu via split decision for the WKN International Title
  • Karthik Sathish def. Jaipal via Decision
  • Edukonal Rao def. Rupjyoti Choudhary via Split Decision
  • Mathi def. RajKumar via Decision
  • Sabari J def. Rakesh Krishnan via Decision
  • Kishor Gowda def. Kamlesh Bhatt via Decision
  • Ramandeep Kaur def. Shaik Nagma via Third Round TKO
  • Joseph def. Karan via fourth-round KO
  • Sunil Raj def. Abhinav via decision
  • Rajeev def. Samiran via TKO

Let us know your thoughts about the event below

You can download our mobile app available on the Google Playstore and the App Store for all the latest news and updates from the Combat Sports World


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network