LockerRoom Logo

Bengaluru Open MMA championship 2019: Complete list of Gold Winners

LockerRoom Team
17 August 2019

The fifth Bengaluru Open MMA championship went down in the Forum Neighbourhood Mall in Bangalore this past weekend and saw participation from all across the country.

Organized by the Association of Mixed Martial Arts Karnataka and sanctioned by MMA India, the event was also a platform for selections for the upcoming IMMAF-WMMAA World Amateur Championships which will be held in Bahrain in November.

Suhas MS came out on top in the strawweight category for men while Arjun Pundir and Naorem Dinesh won in the respective Flyweight categories.

Balakrishna Patange, who has already represented the nation in the IMMAF-WMMAA stage, came out on top in the Welterweight division. While Saloni Avhad, an Indian representative in the 2017 IMMAF World Championship, came out on top in the Flyweight division for women.

Surbala Laishram, who will be fighting Reshma Sakpal at the second edition of X1 International Women’s Fight night later this month, won the gold in the Strawweight division. Surbala also won the Best Fighter Award at the event.

Elsewhere, Ravindra Dunth, Mudasir Shaik, Ariz Ahmed, Rahul Thapa, Shashidhara and Charles PB also won Gold Medals while Sanford Remedios marked the Goan presence in the event by winning the Gold in Light Heavyweight division.  

A huge shout out to all the fighters that competed at the event.

Below is the complete list of Gold winners from the event:

Strawweight: Suhas MS (Karnataka)

Flyweight 1: Arjun Pundir (Delhi)

Flyweight 2: Naorem Dinesh (Manipur)

Bantamweight: Ravindra Dunth (Delhi)

Featherweight 1: Mudasir Shaik (Maharashtra)

Featherweight 2: Ariz Ahmed (Chhattisgarh)

Lightweight: Rahul Thapa (Haryana)

Welterweight: Balakrishna Patange (Maharashtra)

Middleweight: Shashidhara (Karnataka)

Light Heavyweight: Sanford Remedios (Goa)

Heavyweight: Charles PB (Karnataka)

Female Strawweight: Surbala Laishram (Manipur)

Female Flyweight: Saloni Avhad (Maharashtra)


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network