LockerRoom Logo

Monika Ghag, Mehdi Nasirey and Neitso Angami win Kumite 1 Warrior Hunt Titles

LockerRoom Team
16 February 2023

Indian MMA fighters Monika Ghag, Mehdi Nasirey and Neitso Angami have been crowned champions of the MMA Reality show Kumite 1 Warrior Hunt. The reality show, which is now streaming on MX Player was hosted by Bollywood star Suniel Shetty and featured a long list of Indian MMA Fighters in action. The show also featured Indian MMA veterans Pawan Maan Singh and Bharat Kandare as coaches on the show.

Monika, who won the Female Category title, hails from Maharashtra and has been competing actively across the Indian MMA circuit. She trains alongside her husband Kiran Ghag, an MMA fighter. Monika outclassed Rekha Choudhary in the finals to claim the title.

Mehdi and Neitso, meanwhile, shared the title in the male category. Mehdi fights out of Ladakh and has roots in Iran as well. Neitso trains out of The Combat Academy in Nagaland and has represented India at international events including the GAMMA Asian MMA Championship during his run in the amateur circuit.

All three winners received $5000 cash prize and a three-year contract as a result of winning the show.

The show was produced by Toyam Sports Limited and supported by SATSport, Ryders, Aquitein, FITTR, Multifit and Body First.

“Toyam Sports Ltd. (TSL), synonymous with Kumite 1 League (K1L) in India, aspires to revolutionize and popularize MMA in India, and to give a platform to the vast untapped potential in the country. Our unique web series, Kumite 1 Warrior Hunt: Season1, is being released and we remain confident that this series will make waves across the country. Our confidence stems from our association with the bluest of blue-chip companies for the production of this series,” said Mohamedali Budhwani of Toyam about the show.

You can see the complete list of Indian MMA fighters featured on the show below.

Indian MMA Fighters featured on Kumite 1 Warrior Hunt

  • Shalu Sharma
  • Krishna Payasi
  • Lakhi Das
  • Kiran Singh
  • Sameer Jhanjotra
  • Sohail Khan
  • Harpreet Kaur
  • Neitso Angami
  • Heena Ali
  • Suraj Bahadur
  • Pardeep Hooda
  • Monika Ghag
  • Rekha Choudhary
  • Siddharth
  • Priyanka Jeet Toshi
  • Mehdi

What are your thoughts on the show? Let us know in the comments below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network