LockerRoom Logo

Art of Combat 8 Results: Sunny Khatri stops Aditya Saha in main event

LockerRoom Team
30 November 2023

In a night of electrifying MMA action, Art of Combat 8 delivered a series of intense matchups that kept fans on the edge of their seats. The event, held on 30 April, 2022, at Tribal Warriors in Goa, featured a stacked card with fighters from various gyms displaying their skills in the cage.

The main card kicked off with a bang as Pawan Ganiga of Monkey Mayhem faced off against Alex Fernandes from Tashi’s Pro Fitness. Ganiga wasted no time, securing a dominant first-round TKO over Fernandes, setting the tone for the night.

Lakshya Prakash of Total Combat Fitness and Karthik Puthran from Ground Born engaged in a back-and-forth battle that went into the third round. Prakash ultimately emerged victorious with a submission, showcasing his grappling prowess and determination.

In a contest of endurance and strategy, Hrithik Sawant of RUFF MMA secured a hard-fought unanimous decision over Ojesav Batra. The judges' scorecards reflected Sawant's control and effective striking throughout the bout.

The tension escalated as Pratik Mandrekar of Tribal Warriors and Sonu Sharma of RUFF MMA went head-to-head in a closely contested matchup. Mandrekar claimed the victory via split decision, highlighting the razor-thin margins that characterize high-level MMA competition.

Ramesh Anjunkar of Tribal Warriors showcased his striking power with a first-round TKO victory over Lakshman Lamani from Tashi’s Pro Fitness. Anjunkar's explosive performance added another highlight to an already action-packed event.

Nikhil Thapa of RUFF MMA wasted no time in asserting his dominance, securing a first-round submission via Rear Naked Choke (RNC) against Rizwan Sab of Tribal Warriors.

Siddharth Kothapalli of Team Relentless and Joshyapet Kapur of Tribal Warriors engaged in a battle that went the distance. Kothapalli claimed the victory via unanimous decision, showcasing his well-rounded skill set.

Pruthvi Gulla of Team Relentless impressed the audience with a third-round TKO stoppage against Pushkar Bhosle of Tribal Warriors, demonstrating his striking prowess and resilience.

The night also witnessed unique outcomes as Norbu Lama from Tashi’s Pro Fitness secured a victory over Anas of Tribal Warriors due to a fighter forfeit in Round 3. Additionally, Sunny Khatri of Warrior’s Cove MMA claimed a victory over Aditya Saha of Tribal Warriors, whose team threw in the towel in the first round of the fight.

Art of Combat 8 Results:

  • Pawan Ganiga (Monkey Mayhem) def. Alex Fernandes (Tashi’s Pro Fitness) via First Round TKO
  • Lakshya Prakash (Total Combat Fitness) def. Karthik Puthran (Ground Born) via Third-Round Submission
  • Hrithik Sawant (RUFF MMA) def. Ojesav Batra via Unanimous Decision
  • Pratik Mandrekar (Tribal Warriors) def. Sonu Sharma (RUFF MMA) via Split Decision
  • Ramesh Anjunkar (Tribal Warriors) def. Lakshman Lamani (Tashi’s Pro Fitness) via First Round TKO
  • Nikhil Thapa (RUFF MMA) def. Rizwan Sab (Tribal Warriors) via First Round Submission RNC
  • Siddharth Kothapalli (Team Relentless) def. Joshyapet Kapur (Tribal Warriors) Via Unanimous Decision
  • Pruthvi Gulla (Team Relentless) def. Pushkar Bhosle (Tribal Warriors) via Third Round TKO stoppage
  • Norbu Lama (Tashi’s Pro Fitness) def. Anas (Tribal Warriors) via Fighter Forfeit at Round 3
  • Sunny Khatri (Warrior’s Cove MMA) def. Aditya Saha (Tribal Warriors) via Fighter Forfeit at Round 1

What are your thoughts on the event?


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network