LockerRoom Logo

UFC 264 Results: Dustin Poirier gets doctor stoppage win in main event

LockerRoom Team
11 July 2021

UFC returned with UFC 264 today. The event was headlined by the much-awaited trilogy fight between former champions Conor McGregor and Dustin Poirier and saw Poirier picking up a doctors stoppage win after Conor broke his leg in the end of first-round.

Conor started on a high note in the first round but ended up making a mistake on the ground which gave Dustin the space he needed.

Dustin managed to land some ground and pound towards the end of the round and with just seconds to go, when both the fighters stood up, Conor went for a huge punch which he not only missed but ended up breaking his leg in the process as well.

In the co-main event, Stephen Thompson and Gilbert Burns locked horns in an important welterweight contest. Both Thompson and Burns had their moments in the fight but it was the wrestling of Burns that proved to be the difference which in turn game in a unanimous decision win.

Tai Tuivasa made quick work of Greg Hardy by securing a first-round knockout. Hardy managed to wobble Tuivasa at one point and rushed for the finish only to get caught by a huge punch from Tuivasa.

Irena Aldana made a huge statement by finishing Yana Kunitskaya. Aldana, who had to give up a portion of her purse money due to missing weight, made no room for error and delivered a dominant performance which earned her the win.

Sean O’Malley and Kris Moutinho delivered an entertaining main card opener. The fight had its fair share of violence and saw O’Malley dominating for most part. Moutinho, however, showed heart in his debut and earned respect despite a questionable third-round stoppage. You can checkout the complete results from the event below.  

UFC 264 Results:

  • Dustin Poirier def. Conor McGregor via First Round Doctor's Stoppage
  • Gilbert Burns def. Stephen Thompson via Unanimous Decision
  • Tai Tuivasa def. Greg Hardy via first-round KO
  • Irene Aldana def. Yana Kunitskaya via first-round TKO
  • Sean O’Malley def. Kris Moutinho via third-round TKO


  • Max Griffin def. Carlos Condit via unanimous decision
  • Michel Pereira def. Niko Price via unanimous decision
  • Ilia Topuria def. Ryan Hall via first-round KO
  • Dricus Du Plessis def. Trevin Giles via second-round KO
  • Jennifer Maia def. Jessica Eye via unanimous decision
  • Brad Tavares def. Omari Akhmedov via split decision
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov def. Jerome Rivera via first-round submission

Let us know your thoughts about the event in the commen section below.


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network