LockerRoom Logo

BOOM MMA IPFL FitExpo India 2019: Here are the results from the event

LockerRoom Team
10 December 2019

The BOOM MMA IPFL at the FitExpo India 2019 is in the books and it produced some interesting fights across three days of action.

The three-day long event was capped off by an India vs. Bangladesh showdown featuring Siddharth Sharma and Moonjur Alam which got the crowd heated up. Both Siddharth and Alam (Pictured) had their moments in the fight before it was called off by the doctor due to an eye injury that Alam suffered.

While he wanted to continue, the doctor decided to stick to the decision and awarded the win to Siddharth taking into consideration the safety of the fighter.

Bangladesh Team also had a strong showing at the event having won 5 Gold and 2 Silver Medals. Unfortunately, former UFC Fighter Will Chope and Ateet Kelvin Gupta, who were scheduled to take part in the event, were taken off from the card. When enquired about the same, the promoter Ratul Mukherjee had the following statement.

“We were unable to schedule any opponent for Will Chope. The Management didn't want to schedule any upcoming fighters specially against Will and on other hand scheduling a good international pro fighter who can face a 37-15 record is also expensive so yeah we haven't dropped Will but we have to postponed for next 2020's first event. Regarding Ateet, it was initially scheduled for Ateet vs Rohit Pundeer but 3 weeks prior the fight Ateet injured the neck and it was pretty bad. So, the fight was removed from the card,” he said.

Below are the complete results from the event

Day 1 Results:

  • Rahul Sharma def. Shalyak Sengupta via KO
  • Mrinal Sarkar def. Rahul Williams via Submission (RNC)
  • Izaan Bin Ali Khan def. Aadil Waqar via Doctor’s Stoppage
  • Barun Tudu def Musharaf Rasul Khan via unanimous decision
  • Ashraful Haldar def. Md. Shanawaz Gul Khan via Submission (Guillotine)
  • Saif Ali def. Vijay Kumar Newar via TKO
  • Adnan Ali def. Haradhan Haldar via Submission (RNC)
  • Md. Aman def. Ananta Roy via Submission (RNC)
  • Sahil Akram def. Arghadeep Karmakar via TKO
  • Bishal Balmiki def. Bishal Debnath via Submission (RNC)

Day 2 Results:

  • Anubhav Kumar def. Md. Abdul Al Imran via TKO
  • Sufiyan Alam def. Pravin Saibo via unanimous decision
  • Md. Hussain Kabir def. Deepak Rai via unanimous decision
  • Md. Abu def. Syed Farhan Khalid via Referee Stoppage
  • Lalkhawm Sang def. Fahad Solanki via unanimous decision
  • Amranul Faysal def. Shamim Ahmed via TKO
  • Irfan Haider Rizvi def. Ashraful Haldar via unanimous decision
  • Md. Farazzuddin def. Ahmed Sajeed via unanimous decision
  • Ashish Das def. Kapish Mahato via unanimous decision
  • Shivani Pandey def. Saiqua Ali via TKO
  • Utshob Maitra def. Sujeet Pandey via KO

Day 3 Results:

  • Ayanabh Mukherjee def. Soumyajit Ghosh via TKO
  • Shaadmaan Ali vs. Shahrukh S ended in Draw
  • Adnan Ali def. Md. Sulaiman via KO
  • Md. Taki Beg def. Sahil Akram via KO
  • Ali Manjur Zafri def. Aniket Ghosal via TKO
  • Rilang Kupar Katrai def. Shashidhar S via unanimous decision
  • Vikash Kumar Singh def. Zafeer Tapadar via TKO
  • Patel Jay Vasant Kumar def. Omkar Pawar via Submission (Guillotine)
  • Siddharth Sharma def. Moonjur Alam via Doctor’s Stoppage

ALSO WATCH: The Story behind India's first ever Women's Fight Night 


Please login to leave a comment


TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout UsContact Us
2024 All Rights Reserved © LockerRoom Network